Child Care Centers, Family Child Care & Preschools in ZIP 90220 (Compton, CA)
The current data records 71 listed providers in ZIP 90220 (Compton, CA), spanning 5 care types: 18 child care centers, 31 family child care homes, 11 preschools, 8 head start programs, 3 school-age programs.
Browse: California · Los Angeles County County · all care in Compton
Provider-level state licensing data
| Provider | Care type | Overall | Ownership | Licensed capacity |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Allen-Wood Family Child Care | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 14 |
| Alonso Family Child Care | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 14 |
| Anderson State Preschool | Preschool | Not rated | Not reported | 40 |
| Avila Family Child Care | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 14 |
| Barrett Family Child Care | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 14 |
| Brown Family Child Care | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 14 |
| Bursch State Preschool | Preschool | Not rated | Not reported | 51 |
| Carter Family Child Care | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 14 |
| Center - Evergreen | Head Start Program | Not rated | Not reported | 16 |
| Center - Randle | Head Start Program | Not rated | Not reported | 20 |
| Center - Sullivan | Head Start Program | Not rated | Not reported | 32 |
| Center - Wonderland | Head Start Program | Not rated | Not reported | 20 |
| Compton | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 46 |
| Compton EHS/HS | Head Start Program | Not rated | Not reported | 30 |
| Crystal Stairs INC- Wonderland | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 24 |
| Crystal Stairs INC. -Randle | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 40 |
| Crystal Stairs INC.- Sullivan | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 120 |
| Davis Family Child Care | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 14 |
| Deeminter Family Child Care | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 14 |
| Dotsies Tots Enrichment Center | School-Age Program | Not rated | Not reported | 14 |
| Edwards Family Child Care | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 14 |
| Elm St. | Head Start Program | Not rated | Not reported | 88 |
| Elm Street Head Start & Early Head Start | Head Start Program | Not rated | Not reported | 60 |
| Evergreen Early Learning Head Start | Head Start Program | Not rated | Not reported | 80 |
| Grant Family Child Care | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 14 |
Provider listings in ZIP 90220
Showing 40 of 71 providers in this ZIP. Filter by care type above for the full list.
More ZIP coverage in Compton
Care types in ZIP 90220
ZIP 90220 at a glance
This ZIP-level profile spans 71 listed care providers in ZIP 90220; 0 of them report a quality rating (0%). No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 71 of these providers report 1,998 licensed child care spaces in total.
| Providers on record | 71 |
|---|---|
| With a published overall rating | None published |
| Average overall rating | Not published |
| Highest-rated provider | Not published |
| Ownership mix | Not reported |
| Licensed capacity (total) | 1,998 |
Choosing care in ZIP 90220
The strongest comparisons weigh several signals together - licensing record, ratios and group sizes, caregiver experience, and the particular hours and services a family needs. No single measure captures all of that, and nothing replaces a visit.
Where you can, visit each option in ZIP 90220, Compton, CA, watch how caregivers interact with children, ask how daily updates and pickups are handled, and get costs and schedules confirmed in writing. Steady, engaged caregivers count for as much as any published record.
Frequently asked questions
How many care providers are in ZIP 90220?
What types of care are available in ZIP 90220?
Who operates the care providers in ZIP 90220?
Where does this information come from?
Which care provider in ZIP 90220 has the highest quality rating?
Data & methodology
Every figure on this page is drawn from public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries (processing date 2026-10-07). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.
Required disclosures
For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.
Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.
Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.
Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.