Child Care Centers, Family Child Care & Preschools in ZIP 89434 (Sparks, NV)

Sparks, NV ZIP 89434 holds 9 listed providers across 4 care types (6 child care centers, 1 family child care homes, 1 preschools, 1 child care providers), all taken from the current data.

Advertisement

Browse: Nevada · Storey County County · all care in Sparks

State licensing data for ZIP 89434

The current data counts 9 care providers in ZIP 89434; 0 (0%) publish a quality rating. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 9 of these providers report 401 licensed child care spaces in total.

Providers on record9
With a published overall ratingNone published
Average overall ratingNot published
Highest-rated providerNot published
Ownership mixNot reported
Licensed capacity (total)401

Care types in ZIP 89434

Care typeProvidersDirectory
Child Care Centers6View ZIP directory
Family Child Care Homes1View ZIP directory
Preschools1View ZIP directory
Child Care Providers1View ZIP directory

Comparing providers in ZIP 89434

The strongest comparisons weigh several signals together - licensing record, ratios and group sizes, caregiver experience, and the particular hours and services a family needs. No single measure captures all of that, and nothing replaces a visit.

For families in ZIP 89434, Sparks, NV, the key questions are availability and waitlists, tuition and fees, hours of operation, and how caregivers communicate with parents each day. A visit plus direct questions remains the surest way to judge whether a program fits.

Advertisement

Side-by-side provider data

ProviderCare typeOverallOwnershipLicensed capacity
Community Chest Child Development Center LockwoodChild Care CenterNot ratedNot reported30
Crunch Fitness SparksChild Care ProviderNot ratedNot reported27
Excel Christian SchoolChild Care CenterNot ratedNot reported20
Little Feathers Learning CenterChild Care CenterNot ratedNot reported168
Pla Beauty Child Care FacilityChild Care CenterNot ratedNot reported18
Purple Door Preschool LLC - D'andreaPreschoolNot ratedNot reported75
Sierra Nevada CorpChild Care CenterNot ratedNot reported24
Small Wonders - Alf SorensenChild Care CenterNot ratedNot reported33
Tammy's TotsFamily Child Care HomeNot ratedNot reported6
Advertisement

All providers in ZIP 89434

Child Care Center Community Chest Child Development Center Lockwood NV 89434 Capacity 30 Child Care Provider Crunch Fitness Sparks Sparks, NV 89434 Capacity 27 Child Care Center Excel Christian School Sparks, NV 89434 Capacity 20 Child Care Center Little Feathers Learning Center Sparks, NV 89434 Capacity 168 Child Care Center Pla Beauty Child Care Facility Sparks, NV 89434 Capacity 18 Preschool Purple Door Preschool LLC - D'andrea Sparks, NV 89434 Capacity 75 Child Care Center Sierra Nevada Corp Sparks, NV 89434 Capacity 24 Child Care Center Small Wonders - Alf Sorensen Sparks, NV 89434 Capacity 33 Family Child Care Home Tammy's Tots Sparks, NV 89434 Capacity 6

Frequently asked questions

Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public state datasets (state child care licensing records and registries; processing date 2026-10-07). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.
What types of care are available in ZIP 89434?
Providers in ZIP 89434 include child care centers (6), family child care homes (1), preschools (1), child care providers (1). Each listing links to source details and contact information.
Who operates the care providers in ZIP 89434?
Ownership is not reported for the providers currently listed in ZIP 89434.
How many care providers are in ZIP 89434?
The current data lists 9 listed providers with a mailing address in ZIP 89434 (Sparks, NV), across 4 care types.
Which care provider in ZIP 89434 has the highest quality rating?
No provider in ZIP 89434 has a published quality rating in the current state licensing data.

About the data

Every figure on this page is drawn from public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries (processing date 2026-10-07). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.

Advertisement

Required disclosures

For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.

Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.

Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.