Child Care Centers, Family Child Care & Preschools in ZIP 85256 (Az, AZ)

2 listed providers are registered at addresses in ZIP 85256, Az, AZ, spanning 2 care types (1 child care centers, 1 head start programs).

Advertisement

Browse: Arizona · Maricopa County County · all care in Az

Provider data comparison

ProviderCare typeOverallOwnershipLicensed capacity
Salt River Pima Maricopa Indian Community EC Ed. CenterChild Care CenterNot ratedNot reported234
SRPMIC Early Childhood Education CenterHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported102

Providers in ZIP 85256

Child Care Center Salt River Pima Maricopa Indian Community EC Ed. Center Az, AZ 85256 Capacity 234 Head Start Program SRPMIC Early Childhood Education Center Scottsdale, AZ 85256 Capacity 102

Nearby ZIP codes in Az

ZIP 85003Care providersZIP 85004Care providersZIP 85006Care providersZIP 85007Care providersZIP 85008Care providersZIP 85009Care providersZIP 85012Care providersZIP 85013Care providersZIP 85014Care providersZIP 85015Care providersZIP 85016Care providersZIP 85017Care providers
Advertisement

How to compare care in ZIP 85256

The strongest comparisons weigh several signals together - licensing record, ratios and group sizes, caregiver experience, and the particular hours and services a family needs. No single measure captures all of that, and nothing replaces a visit.

Where you can, visit each option in ZIP 85256, Az, AZ, watch how caregivers interact with children, ask how daily updates and pickups are handled, and get costs and schedules confirmed in writing. Steady, engaged caregivers count for as much as any published record.

Care types in ZIP 85256

Care typeProvidersDirectory
Child Care Centers1View ZIP directory
Head Start Programs1View ZIP directory
Advertisement

What state licensing data shows in ZIP 85256

Among the 2 care providers listed in ZIP 85256, 0 (0%) have a published quality rating in the current data. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 2 of these providers report 336 licensed child care spaces in total.

Providers on record2
With a published overall ratingNone published
Average overall ratingNot published
Highest-rated providerNot published
Ownership mixNot reported
Licensed capacity (total)336

Frequently asked questions

How many care providers are in ZIP 85256?
The current data lists 2 listed providers with a mailing address in ZIP 85256 (Az, AZ), across 2 care types.
What is the average quality rating in ZIP 85256?
The state does not publish quality ratings for the providers currently listed in ZIP 85256. Inspection and quality information is still available for each provider.
How many providers in ZIP 85256 have a published rating?
None of the providers currently listed in ZIP 85256 have a published state quality rating in this data.
Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public state datasets (state child care licensing records and registries; processing date 2026-10-07). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.
What types of care are available in ZIP 85256?
Providers in ZIP 85256 include child care centers (1), head start programs (1). Each listing links to source details and contact information.

Where this data comes from

This page draws on public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries, processing date 2026-10-07. See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.

Advertisement

Required disclosures

For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.

Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.

Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.