Child Care Centers, Family Child Care & Preschools in ZIP 80249 (Denver, CO)
The current data maps 26 listed providers to ZIP 80249 in Denver, CO, spanning 8 child care centers, 10 family child care homes, 1 preschools, 1 head start programs, 6 school-age programs.
Browse: Colorado · Denver County County · all care in Denver
What to weigh in ZIP 80249
Treat any single record as a starting point, not a verdict. Child care quality lives in the details: staff-to-child ratios, caregiver training and turnover, how the space is kept, and whether the program's schedule and approach fit your family's needs.
When you are choosing care in ZIP 80249, Denver, CO, visit in person if you can, ask about current openings and waitlists, and get tuition, hours, and holiday schedules in writing. Also ask how the program handles sick days, late pickups, and concerns that come up during the day.
State measures by provider
| Provider | Care type | Overall | Ownership | Licensed capacity |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aisha Scott | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 6 |
| Andrea Barrios Chautla | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 12 |
| Aneesah Carter | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 6 |
| Danielle O'Hare | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 6 |
| Denise Harris | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 12 |
| Digna Medina | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 12 |
| Discovery Link @ Green Valley | School-Age Program | Not rated | Not reported | 30 |
| Discovery Link @ Marrama | School-Age Program | Not rated | Not reported | 30 |
| Dps Ece Florida Pitt Waller K-8 School | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 60 |
| Dps Ece Marrama Elementary | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 40 |
| Faduma Wardere | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 6 |
| Hala Alshair | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 6 |
| Innovation Learning at Highline | School-Age Program | Not rated | Not reported | 45 |
| Innovation Learning at Highline ECE | Preschool | Not rated | Not reported | 10 |
| Innovation Learning at ODB | School-Age Program | Not rated | Not reported | 45 |
| Innovation Learning at SOAR Denver | School-Age Program | Not rated | Not reported | 45 |
| Jacqueline Pender | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 12 |
| Jeanette Turner | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 6 |
| Kipp Northeast Elementary | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 60 |
| Lil' Peoples Learning Center | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 49 |
| North Yampa KinderCare | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 151 |
| Responsive Arts & STEAM Academy FNE | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 80 |
| Responsive Arts and STEAM Academy RASA | School-Age Program | Not rated | Not reported | 45 |
| Sewall at The Zone | Head Start Program | Not rated | Not reported | 28 |
| Sewall Child Development Center | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 150 |
Care types in ZIP 80249
Other ZIP codes in Denver
Listed providers in ZIP 80249
Data profile for ZIP 80249
The current data covers the 26 providers with a mailing address in ZIP 80249: 0 (0%) carry a published state quality rating. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 26 of these providers report 1,123 licensed child care spaces in total.
| Providers on record | 26 |
|---|---|
| With a published overall rating | None published |
| Average overall rating | Not published |
| Highest-rated provider | Not published |
| Ownership mix | Not reported |
| Licensed capacity (total) | 1,123 |
Frequently asked questions
Where does this information come from?
What is the average quality rating in ZIP 80249?
What types of care are available in ZIP 80249?
How many care providers are in ZIP 80249?
Which care provider in ZIP 80249 has the highest quality rating?
Data sources
Data source: public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries (processing date 2026-10-07). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.
Required disclosures
For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.
Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.
Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.
Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.