Child Care Centers, Family Child Care & Preschools in ZIP 78723 (Austin, TX)
For ZIP 78723 (Austin, TX), the latest data shows 23 listed providers: 20 child care centers, 1 family child care homes, 2 preschools.
Browse: Texas · Travis County County · all care in Austin
Care types in ZIP 78723
| Care type | Providers | Directory |
|---|---|---|
| Child Care Centers | 20 | View ZIP directory |
| Family Child Care Homes | 1 | View ZIP directory |
| Preschools | 2 | View ZIP directory |
Provider listings in ZIP 78723
ZIP 78723 at a glance
This ZIP-level profile spans 23 listed care providers in ZIP 78723; 0 of them report a quality rating (0%). No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 23 of these providers report 1,880 licensed child care spaces in total.
| Providers on record | 23 |
|---|---|
| With a published overall rating | None published |
| Average overall rating | Not published |
| Highest-rated provider | Not published |
| Ownership mix | Not reported |
| Licensed capacity (total) | 1,880 |
Choosing care in ZIP 78723
A practical first step is to check licensing status and inspection history, since that is the backbone of what is publicly known about a program. Then look at the things licensing does not measure - group sizes, caregiver consistency, and how the daily rhythm actually feels to your family.
When you are choosing care in ZIP 78723, Austin, TX, visit in person if you can, ask about current openings and waitlists, and get tuition, hours, and holiday schedules in writing. Also ask how the program handles sick days, late pickups, and concerns that come up during the day.
Provider-level state licensing data
| Provider | Care type | Overall | Ownership | Licensed capacity |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| AISD Andrews Apple Blossom | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 34 |
| AISD Andrews Third Base | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 50 |
| AISD Blanton Third Base | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 170 |
| AISD Harris Apple Blossom | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 34 |
| Austin Achieve Elementary EAC YMCA | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 102 |
| Austin Achieve Middle School EAC YMCA | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 44 |
| Austin Peace Academy | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 20 |
| Creative Action After School at Blanton | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 100 |
| Creative Action at Marshall Middle School | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 40 |
| Dahlia Montessori and Spanish Immersion School | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 48 |
| Green Sprout Preschool | Preschool | Not rated | Not reported | 96 |
| Happy Kids Day Care | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 47 |
| Lil Angels Day Care Center | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 44 |
| Little Folks Nursery and Bilingual Day Care Center | Preschool | Not rated | Not reported | 168 |
| Mi Mundo Montessori LLC | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 60 |
| Mrs Tabs | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 8 |
| Precious Jewels Daycare | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 140 |
| Primrose School of Austin at Mueller | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 284 |
| Rosies Daycare #3 | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 49 |
| The Rise School of Austin | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 150 |
| Trinity Child Development Center | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 48 |
| Two Steps Ahead Learning Center | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 49 |
| Wesley School | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 95 |
More ZIP coverage in Austin
Frequently asked questions
How many care providers are in ZIP 78723?
What is the average quality rating in ZIP 78723?
Which care provider in ZIP 78723 has the highest quality rating?
Where does this information come from?
What types of care are available in ZIP 78723?
Data & methodology
Every figure on this page is drawn from public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries (processing date 2026-10-07). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.
Required disclosures
For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.
Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.
Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.
Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.