Child Care Centers, Family Child Care & Preschools in ZIP 78028 (Kerrville, TX)
For ZIP 78028 (Kerrville, TX), the latest data shows 15 listed providers: 13 child care centers, 2 family child care homes.
Browse: Texas · Kerr County County · all care in Kerrville
ZIP 78028 at a glance
This ZIP-level profile spans 15 listed care providers in ZIP 78028; 0 of them report a quality rating (0%). No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 15 of these providers report 1,334 licensed child care spaces in total.
| Providers on record | 15 |
|---|---|
| With a published overall rating | None published |
| Average overall rating | Not published |
| Highest-rated provider | Not published |
| Ownership mix | Not reported |
| Licensed capacity (total) | 1,334 |
Provider-level state licensing data
| Provider | Care type | Overall | Ownership | Licensed capacity |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ashley Nicole Donaldson | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 3 |
| Childrens Ark | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 105 |
| Childrens Corner First Presbyterian | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 163 |
| Happy Jack's Learning Center | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 120 |
| Jessica Peek | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 3 |
| Kerr County YMCA - Starkey Elementary | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 30 |
| Kerr County YMCA - Tally Elementary | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 50 |
| Kerr County YMCA-Tom Daniels | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 50 |
| Kerrville Kroc Academy | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 160 |
| Kerrville's Bright Beginnings | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 159 |
| KRH's Little Safari | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 125 |
| Lollipops and Gumdrops | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 64 |
| St. Peter's Episcopal School | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 150 |
| Tivy Child Development Center | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 56 |
| Zion Lutheran Church Children's Center | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 96 |
Care types in ZIP 78028
| Care type | Providers | Directory |
|---|---|---|
| Child Care Centers | 13 | View ZIP directory |
| Family Child Care Homes | 2 | View ZIP directory |
Provider listings in ZIP 78028
Choosing care in ZIP 78028
A practical first step is to check licensing status and inspection history, since that is the backbone of what is publicly known about a program. Then look at the things licensing does not measure - group sizes, caregiver consistency, and how the daily rhythm actually feels to your family.
For families in ZIP 78028, Kerrville, TX, the key questions are availability and waitlists, tuition and fees, hours of operation, and how caregivers communicate with parents each day. A visit plus direct questions remains the surest way to judge whether a program fits.
Frequently asked questions
What types of care are available in ZIP 78028?
How many providers in ZIP 78028 have a published rating?
Where does this information come from?
How many care providers are in ZIP 78028?
What is the average quality rating in ZIP 78028?
Data & methodology
Data source: public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries (processing date 2026-10-07). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.
Required disclosures
For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.
Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.
Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.
Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.