Child Care Centers, Family Child Care & Preschools in ZIP 77096 (Houston, TX)
In Houston, TX, ZIP 77096 has 13 listed providers on record (8 child care centers, 1 family child care homes, 1 preschools, 3 head start programs). Compare listings below.
Browse: Texas · Harris County County · all care in Houston
Listed providers in ZIP 77096
Care types in ZIP 77096
| Care type | Providers | Directory |
|---|---|---|
| Child Care Centers | 8 | View ZIP directory |
| Family Child Care Homes | 1 | View ZIP directory |
| Preschools | 1 | View ZIP directory |
| Head Start Programs | 3 | View ZIP directory |
Data profile for ZIP 77096
The current data covers the 13 providers with a mailing address in ZIP 77096: 0 (0%) carry a published state quality rating. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 13 of these providers report 1,857 licensed child care spaces in total.
| Providers on record | 13 |
|---|---|
| With a published overall rating | None published |
| Average overall rating | Not published |
| Highest-rated provider | Not published |
| Ownership mix | Not reported |
| Licensed capacity (total) | 1,857 |
What to weigh in ZIP 77096
The strongest comparisons weigh several signals together - licensing record, ratios and group sizes, caregiver experience, and the particular hours and services a family needs. No single measure captures all of that, and nothing replaces a visit.
For families in ZIP 77096, Houston, TX, the key questions are availability and waitlists, tuition and fees, hours of operation, and how caregivers communicate with parents each day. A visit plus direct questions remains the surest way to judge whether a program fits.
State measures by provider
| Provider | Care type | Overall | Ownership | Licensed capacity |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Albury Head Start | Head Start Program | Not rated | Not reported | 80 |
| Albury Head Start NCI | Head Start Program | Not rated | Not reported | 97 |
| Bertha Alyce Early Childhood School | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 352 |
| Halpin Early Childhood Center | Head Start Program | Not rated | Not reported | 80 |
| Jack Segal Academy of Beth Yeshurun | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 290 |
| Lil Learners Academy | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 90 |
| Matreshkin Dom | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 12 |
| St. Philips Day School | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 71 |
| St. Thomas' Episcopal Preschool | Preschool | Not rated | Not reported | 100 |
| The Shlenker School | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 175 |
| Torah Day School | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 137 |
| Westbury Baptist Church Day School | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 238 |
| Westbury Methodist Day School | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 135 |
Other ZIP codes in Houston
Frequently asked questions
Where does this information come from?
How many care providers are in ZIP 77096?
What is the average quality rating in ZIP 77096?
Which care provider in ZIP 77096 has the highest quality rating?
How many providers in ZIP 77096 have a published rating?
Data sources
This page draws on public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries, processing date 2026-10-07. See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.
Required disclosures
For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.
Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.
Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.
Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.