Child Care Centers, Family Child Care & Preschools in ZIP 76801 (Brownwood, TX)
Drawing on public state data, this directory lists 13 listed care providers in ZIP 76801, Brownwood, TX - 6 child care centers, 4 family child care homes, 1 preschools, 2 head start programs.
Browse: Texas · Brown County County · all care in Brownwood
Providers in ZIP 76801
Provider data comparison
| Provider | Care type | Overall | Ownership | Licensed capacity |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bright Future Academy | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 82 |
| Brownwood Early Head Start | Head Start Program | Not rated | Not reported | 40 |
| Brownwood Infant/Toddler EHS | Head Start Program | Not rated | Not reported | 40 |
| Cindy Webb | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 12 |
| Crystal Carter | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 3 |
| Diana Ayres Skelton | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 12 |
| FMC Weekday Preschool | Preschool | Not rated | Not reported | 91 |
| Little Dude Ranch | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 250 |
| Little Dumplings Daycare | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 38 |
| Morgan Rangel | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 3 |
| Pearl Griffin Memorial Latch-key | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 85 |
| Small World Day Care | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 51 |
| The Woodlands Child Care Center | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 67 |
Care types in ZIP 76801
| Care type | Providers | Directory |
|---|---|---|
| Child Care Centers | 6 | View ZIP directory |
| Family Child Care Homes | 4 | View ZIP directory |
| Preschools | 1 | View ZIP directory |
| Head Start Programs | 2 | View ZIP directory |
What state licensing data shows in ZIP 76801
Among the 13 care providers listed in ZIP 76801, 0 (0%) have a published quality rating in the current data. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 13 of these providers report 774 licensed child care spaces in total.
| Providers on record | 13 |
|---|---|
| With a published overall rating | None published |
| Average overall rating | Not published |
| Highest-rated provider | Not published |
| Ownership mix | Not reported |
| Licensed capacity (total) | 774 |
How to compare care in ZIP 76801
The strongest comparisons weigh several signals together - licensing record, ratios and group sizes, caregiver experience, and the particular hours and services a family needs. No single measure captures all of that, and nothing replaces a visit.
For families in ZIP 76801, Brownwood, TX, the key questions are availability and waitlists, tuition and fees, hours of operation, and how caregivers communicate with parents each day. A visit plus direct questions remains the surest way to judge whether a program fits.
Frequently asked questions
Which care provider in ZIP 76801 has the highest quality rating?
How many care providers are in ZIP 76801?
Where does this information come from?
What is the average quality rating in ZIP 76801?
Who operates the care providers in ZIP 76801?
Where this data comes from
This page draws on public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries, processing date 2026-10-07. See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.
Required disclosures
For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.
Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.
Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.
Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.