Child Care Centers, Family Child Care & Preschools in ZIP 75901 (Lufkin, TX)

Drawing on public state data, this directory lists 17 listed care providers in ZIP 75901, Lufkin, TX - 8 child care centers, 3 family child care homes, 4 preschools, 2 head start programs.

Advertisement

Browse: Texas · Angelina County County · all care in Lufkin

Provider data comparison

ProviderCare typeOverallOwnershipLicensed capacity
Debra Jewell WadeFamily Child Care HomeNot ratedNot reported3
First Christian Church Prep SchoolChild Care CenterNot ratedNot reported204
Kid's Konnection PreschoolPreschoolNot ratedNot reported122
Kids Cove Early Learning Center, LLCChild Care CenterNot ratedNot reported170
Kimberly TippitFamily Child Care HomeNot ratedNot reported3
Lil Rascalz ClubhouseChild Care CenterNot ratedNot reported71
Lufkin Head StartHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported52
Lufkin Head Start CenterHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported68
Nini's NestFamily Child Care HomeNot ratedNot reported12
Panther CUBS Early Learning CenterChild Care CenterNot ratedNot reported136
Pine Tree PreschoolPreschoolNot ratedNot reported123
Storybook Hollow Childcare and Learning CenterChild Care CenterNot ratedNot reported67
The Kid's Depot Early Learning CenterChild Care CenterNot ratedNot reported102
The Kids Depot PreschoolPreschoolNot ratedNot reported124
The Learning Station PreschoolPreschoolNot ratedNot reported102
Tulane Kid's Academy, IncChild Care CenterNot ratedNot reported97
Tulane Kids Academy IncChild Care CenterNot ratedNot reported101

How to compare care in ZIP 75901

A practical first step is to check licensing status and inspection history, since that is the backbone of what is publicly known about a program. Then look at the things licensing does not measure - group sizes, caregiver consistency, and how the daily rhythm actually feels to your family.

For families in ZIP 75901, Lufkin, TX, the key questions are availability and waitlists, tuition and fees, hours of operation, and how caregivers communicate with parents each day. A visit plus direct questions remains the surest way to judge whether a program fits.

Providers in ZIP 75901

Family Child Care Home Debra Jewell Wade Lufkin, TX 75901 Capacity 3 Child Care Center First Christian Church Prep School Lufkin, TX 75901 Capacity 204 Preschool Kid's Konnection Preschool Lufkin, TX 75901 Capacity 122 Child Care Center Kids Cove Early Learning Center, LLC Lufkin, TX 75901 Capacity 170 Family Child Care Home Kimberly Tippit Lufkin, TX 75901 Capacity 3 Child Care Center Lil Rascalz Clubhouse Lufkin, TX 75901 Capacity 71 Head Start Program Lufkin Head Start Lufkin, TX 75901 Capacity 52 Head Start Program Lufkin Head Start Center Lufkin, TX 75901 Capacity 68 Family Child Care Home Nini's Nest Lufkin, TX 75901 Capacity 12 Child Care Center Panther CUBS Early Learning Center Lufkin, TX 75901 Capacity 136 Preschool Pine Tree Preschool Lufkin, TX 75901 Capacity 123 Child Care Center Storybook Hollow Childcare and Learning Center Lufkin, TX 75901 Capacity 67 Child Care Center The Kid's Depot Early Learning Center Lufkin, TX 75901 Capacity 102 Preschool The Kids Depot Preschool Lufkin, TX 75901 Capacity 124 Preschool The Learning Station Preschool Lufkin, TX 75901 Capacity 102 Child Care Center Tulane Kid's Academy, Inc Lufkin, TX 75901 Capacity 97 Child Care Center Tulane Kids Academy Inc Lufkin, TX 75901 Capacity 101
Advertisement

Care types in ZIP 75901

Care typeProvidersDirectory
Child Care Centers8View ZIP directory
Family Child Care Homes3View ZIP directory
Preschools4View ZIP directory
Head Start Programs2View ZIP directory

Nearby ZIP codes in Lufkin

ZIP 75904Care providers
Advertisement

What state licensing data shows in ZIP 75901

Among the 17 care providers listed in ZIP 75901, 0 (0%) have a published quality rating in the current data. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 17 of these providers report 1,557 licensed child care spaces in total.

Providers on record17
With a published overall ratingNone published
Average overall ratingNot published
Highest-rated providerNot published
Ownership mixNot reported
Licensed capacity (total)1,557

Frequently asked questions

Which care provider in ZIP 75901 has the highest quality rating?
No provider in ZIP 75901 has a published quality rating in the current state licensing data.
What types of care are available in ZIP 75901?
Providers in ZIP 75901 include child care centers (8), family child care homes (3), preschools (4), head start programs (2). Each listing links to source details and contact information.
What is the average quality rating in ZIP 75901?
The state does not publish quality ratings for the providers currently listed in ZIP 75901. Inspection and quality information is still available for each provider.
Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public state datasets (state child care licensing records and registries; processing date 2026-10-07). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.
Who operates the care providers in ZIP 75901?
Ownership is not reported for the providers currently listed in ZIP 75901.

Where this data comes from

This page draws on public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries, processing date 2026-10-07. See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.

Advertisement

Required disclosures

For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.

Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.

Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.