Child Care Centers, Family Child Care & Preschools in ZIP 75051 (Grand Prairie, TX)

ZIP code 75051 takes in part of Grand Prairie, TX. The latest data lists 7 listed care providers with a mailing address here: 3 child care centers, 1 family child care homes, 3 head start programs.

Advertisement

Browse: Texas · Dallas County County · all care in Grand Prairie

Side-by-side provider data

ProviderCare typeOverallOwnershipLicensed capacity
Destined for Greatness Christian AcademyChild Care CenterNot ratedNot reported81
Grand Prairie ISD Early Learning CenterChild Care CenterNot ratedNot reported150
Grand Prairie KinderCareChild Care CenterNot ratedNot reported86
John H. Harris Jr. Head StartHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported84
John H. Harris, Jr. Head Start CenterHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported170
Kimberly DanielsFamily Child Care HomeNot ratedNot reported12
Little Dragons Learning CenterHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported72

Care types in ZIP 75051

Care typeProvidersDirectory
Child Care Centers3View ZIP directory
Family Child Care Homes1View ZIP directory
Head Start Programs3View ZIP directory

Comparing providers in ZIP 75051

A practical first step is to check licensing status and inspection history, since that is the backbone of what is publicly known about a program. Then look at the things licensing does not measure - group sizes, caregiver consistency, and how the daily rhythm actually feels to your family.

When you are choosing care in ZIP 75051, Grand Prairie, TX, visit in person if you can, ask about current openings and waitlists, and get tuition, hours, and holiday schedules in writing. Also ask how the program handles sick days, late pickups, and concerns that come up during the day.

Advertisement

ZIP codes near Grand Prairie

ZIP 75050Care providersZIP 75052Care providers

All providers in ZIP 75051

Child Care Center Destined for Greatness Christian Academy Grand Prairie, TX 75051 Capacity 81 Child Care Center Grand Prairie ISD Early Learning Center Grand Prairie, TX 75051 Capacity 150 Child Care Center Grand Prairie KinderCare Grand Prairie, TX 75051 Capacity 86 Head Start Program John H. Harris Jr. Head Start Grand Prairie, TX 75051 Capacity 84 Head Start Program John H. Harris, Jr. Head Start Center Grand Prairie, TX 75051 Capacity 170 Family Child Care Home Kimberly Daniels Grand Prairie, TX 75051 Capacity 12 Head Start Program Little Dragons Learning Center Grand Prairie, TX 75051 Capacity 72
Advertisement

State licensing data for ZIP 75051

The current data counts 7 care providers in ZIP 75051; 0 (0%) publish a quality rating. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 7 of these providers report 655 licensed child care spaces in total.

Providers on record7
With a published overall ratingNone published
Average overall ratingNot published
Highest-rated providerNot published
Ownership mixNot reported
Licensed capacity (total)655

Frequently asked questions

Which care provider in ZIP 75051 has the highest quality rating?
No provider in ZIP 75051 has a published quality rating in the current state licensing data.
Who operates the care providers in ZIP 75051?
Ownership is not reported for the providers currently listed in ZIP 75051.
What is the average quality rating in ZIP 75051?
The state does not publish quality ratings for the providers currently listed in ZIP 75051. Inspection and quality information is still available for each provider.
What types of care are available in ZIP 75051?
Providers in ZIP 75051 include child care centers (3), family child care homes (1), head start programs (3). Each listing links to source details and contact information.
Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public state datasets (state child care licensing records and registries; processing date 2026-10-07). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.

About the data

Every figure on this page is drawn from public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries (processing date 2026-10-07). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.

Advertisement

Required disclosures

For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.

Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.

Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.