Child Care Centers, Family Child Care & Preschools in ZIP 70460 (Slidell, LA)

For ZIP 70460 (Slidell, LA), the latest data shows 10 listed providers: 6 child care centers, 1 family child care homes, 1 preschools, 2 head start programs.

Advertisement

Browse: Louisiana · St. Tammany Parish County · all care in Slidell

Provider listings in ZIP 70460

Child Care Center Alton Elementary School Slidell, LA 70460 Child Care Center Bayou Woods Elementary School Slidell, LA 70460 Child Care Center Children's College Slidell, LA 70460 Child Care Center Henry Mayfield Elementary School Slidell, LA 70460 Preschool Honeycomb Preschool Slidell, LA 70460 Family Child Care Home Joycelyn Trigs Slidell, LA 70460 Child Care Center Lil Hero's Learning Academy Slidell, LA 70460 Child Care Center Little Prince & Princess Academy Slidell, LA 70460 Head Start Program Regina Coeli Child Development Center-Slidell Head Start and Early Head Start Slidell, LA 70460 Head Start Program Slidell Early Head Start Slidell, LA 70460 Capacity 54

Choosing care in ZIP 70460

A practical first step is to check licensing status and inspection history, since that is the backbone of what is publicly known about a program. Then look at the things licensing does not measure - group sizes, caregiver consistency, and how the daily rhythm actually feels to your family.

Where you can, visit each option in ZIP 70460, Slidell, LA, watch how caregivers interact with children, ask how daily updates and pickups are handled, and get costs and schedules confirmed in writing. Steady, engaged caregivers count for as much as any published record.

Provider-level state licensing data

ProviderCare typeOverallOwnershipLicensed capacity
Alton Elementary SchoolChild Care CenterNot ratedNot reported—
Bayou Woods Elementary SchoolChild Care CenterNot ratedNot reported—
Children's CollegeChild Care CenterNot ratedNot reported—
Henry Mayfield Elementary SchoolChild Care CenterNot ratedNot reported—
Honeycomb PreschoolPreschoolNot ratedNot reported—
Joycelyn TrigsFamily Child Care HomeNot ratedNot reported—
Lil Hero's Learning AcademyChild Care CenterNot ratedNot reported—
Little Prince & Princess AcademyChild Care CenterNot ratedNot reported—
Regina Coeli Child Development Center-Slidell Head Start and Early Head StartHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported—
Slidell Early Head StartHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported54
Advertisement

ZIP 70460 at a glance

This ZIP-level profile spans 10 listed care providers in ZIP 70460; 0 of them report a quality rating (0%). No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 1 of these providers report 54 licensed child care spaces in total.

Providers on record10
With a published overall ratingNone published
Average overall ratingNot published
Highest-rated providerNot published
Ownership mixNot reported
Licensed capacity (total)54

More ZIP coverage in Slidell

ZIP 70458Care providersZIP 70461Care providers
Advertisement

Care types in ZIP 70460

Care typeProvidersDirectory
Child Care Centers6View ZIP directory
Family Child Care Homes1View ZIP directory
Preschools1View ZIP directory
Head Start Programs2View ZIP directory

Frequently asked questions

How many providers in ZIP 70460 have a published rating?
None of the providers currently listed in ZIP 70460 have a published state quality rating in this data.
How many care providers are in ZIP 70460?
The current data lists 10 listed providers with a mailing address in ZIP 70460 (Slidell, LA), across 4 care types.
Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public state datasets (state child care licensing records and registries; processing date 2026-10-07). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.
Who operates the care providers in ZIP 70460?
Ownership is not reported for the providers currently listed in ZIP 70460.
What types of care are available in ZIP 70460?
Providers in ZIP 70460 include child care centers (6), family child care homes (1), preschools (1), head start programs (2). Each listing links to source details and contact information.

Data & methodology

Data source: public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries (processing date 2026-10-07). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.

Advertisement

Required disclosures

For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.

Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.

Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.