Child Care Centers, Family Child Care & Preschools in ZIP 66064 (Osawatomie, KS)
Osawatomie, KS ZIP 66064 holds 15 listed providers across 2 care types (14 family child care homes, 1 head start programs), all taken from the current data.
Browse: Kansas · Miami County County · all care in Osawatomie
State licensing data for ZIP 66064
The current data counts 15 care providers in ZIP 66064; 0 (0%) publish a quality rating. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 15 of these providers report 186 licensed child care spaces in total.
| Providers on record | 15 |
|---|---|
| With a published overall rating | None published |
| Average overall rating | Not published |
| Highest-rated provider | Not published |
| Ownership mix | Not reported |
| Licensed capacity (total) | 186 |
Comparing providers in ZIP 66064
Treat any single record as a starting point, not a verdict. Child care quality lives in the details: staff-to-child ratios, caregiver training and turnover, how the space is kept, and whether the program's schedule and approach fit your family's needs.
When you are choosing care in ZIP 66064, Osawatomie, KS, visit in person if you can, ask about current openings and waitlists, and get tuition, hours, and holiday schedules in writing. Also ask how the program handles sick days, late pickups, and concerns that come up during the day.
Care types in ZIP 66064
| Care type | Providers | Directory |
|---|---|---|
| Family Child Care Homes | 14 | View ZIP directory |
| Head Start Programs | 1 | View ZIP directory |
All providers in ZIP 66064
Side-by-side provider data
| Provider | Care type | Overall | Ownership | Licensed capacity |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Adventure Academy | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 12 |
| Blessed Beginnings Daycare | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 12 |
| Country Kids Day Care Home | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 12 |
| Debra Sue Fanning Day Care Home | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 12 |
| Kriesels Korner Daycare | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 12 |
| Land of Oz | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 12 |
| Little Rascals Inc | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 12 |
| Lonette Wallace Daycare Home | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 12 |
| MJs Lil Hoots Family Daycare | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 12 |
| Morgan Stevenson Day Care Home | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 12 |
| Nanas Daycare | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 12 |
| Osawatomie Head Start | Head Start Program | Not rated | Not reported | 18 |
| Play Pen Day Care Home | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 12 |
| T and K Daycare | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 12 |
| T Jacks Tot Lot | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 12 |
Frequently asked questions
What is the average quality rating in ZIP 66064?
How many care providers are in ZIP 66064?
Who operates the care providers in ZIP 66064?
Where does this information come from?
Which care provider in ZIP 66064 has the highest quality rating?
About the data
This page draws on public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries, processing date 2026-10-07. See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.
Required disclosures
For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.
Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.
Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.
Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.