Child Care Centers, Family Child Care & Preschools in ZIP 65301 (Sedalia, MO)

In Sedalia, MO, ZIP 65301 has 4 listed providers on record (4 head start programs). Compare listings below.

Advertisement

Browse: Missouri · Pettis County County · all care in Sedalia

Care types in ZIP 65301

Care typeProvidersDirectory
Head Start Programs4View ZIP directory

State measures by provider

ProviderCare typeOverallOwnershipLicensed capacity
Pettis County- Compton Early Learning CenterHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported15
Pettis County- Harris CenterHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported105
Sedalia Buckner Head StartHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported18
Sedalia Hubbard Park Head Start CenterHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported105

Listed providers in ZIP 65301

Head Start Program Pettis County- Compton Early Learning Center Sedalia, MO 65301 Capacity 15 Head Start Program Pettis County- Harris Center Sedalia, MO 65301 Capacity 105 Head Start Program Sedalia Buckner Head Start Sedalia, MO 65301 Capacity 18 Head Start Program Sedalia Hubbard Park Head Start Center Sedalia, MO 65301 Capacity 105
Advertisement

What to weigh in ZIP 65301

A practical first step is to check licensing status and inspection history, since that is the backbone of what is publicly known about a program. Then look at the things licensing does not measure - group sizes, caregiver consistency, and how the daily rhythm actually feels to your family.

Where you can, visit each option in ZIP 65301, Sedalia, MO, watch how caregivers interact with children, ask how daily updates and pickups are handled, and get costs and schedules confirmed in writing. Steady, engaged caregivers count for as much as any published record.

Advertisement

Data profile for ZIP 65301

The current data covers the 4 providers with a mailing address in ZIP 65301: 0 (0%) carry a published state quality rating. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 4 of these providers report 243 licensed child care spaces in total.

Providers on record4
With a published overall ratingNone published
Average overall ratingNot published
Highest-rated providerNot published
Ownership mixNot reported
Licensed capacity (total)243

Frequently asked questions

What types of care are available in ZIP 65301?
Providers in ZIP 65301 include head start programs (4). Each listing links to source details and contact information.
What is the average quality rating in ZIP 65301?
The state does not publish quality ratings for the providers currently listed in ZIP 65301. Inspection and quality information is still available for each provider.
Which care provider in ZIP 65301 has the highest quality rating?
No provider in ZIP 65301 has a published quality rating in the current state licensing data.
Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public state datasets (state child care licensing records and registries; processing date 2026-10-07). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.
Who operates the care providers in ZIP 65301?
Ownership is not reported for the providers currently listed in ZIP 65301.

Data sources

This page draws on public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries, processing date 2026-10-07. See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.

Advertisement

Required disclosures

For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.

Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.

Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.