Child Care Centers, Family Child Care & Preschools in ZIP 64109 (Kansas City, MO)

Kansas City, MO ZIP 64109 holds 4 listed providers across 1 care type (4 head start programs), all taken from the current data.

Advertisement

Browse: Missouri · Jackson County County · all care in Kansas City

Care types in ZIP 64109

Care typeProvidersDirectory
Head Start Programs4View ZIP directory

Side-by-side provider data

ProviderCare typeOverallOwnershipLicensed capacity
Front Porch AllianceHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported36
Operation Breakthrough at De La SalleHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported14
Operation Breakthrough, Inc.Head Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported96
Richardson Early LearningHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported220

ZIP codes near Kansas City

ZIP 64106Care providersZIP 64114Care providersZIP 64127Care providersZIP 64128Care providersZIP 64130Care providersZIP 64133Care providers
Advertisement

Comparing providers in ZIP 64109

Treat any single record as a starting point, not a verdict. Child care quality lives in the details: staff-to-child ratios, caregiver training and turnover, how the space is kept, and whether the program's schedule and approach fit your family's needs.

For families in ZIP 64109, Kansas City, MO, the key questions are availability and waitlists, tuition and fees, hours of operation, and how caregivers communicate with parents each day. A visit plus direct questions remains the surest way to judge whether a program fits.

State licensing data for ZIP 64109

The current data counts 4 care providers in ZIP 64109; 0 (0%) publish a quality rating. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 4 of these providers report 366 licensed child care spaces in total.

Providers on record4
With a published overall ratingNone published
Average overall ratingNot published
Highest-rated providerNot published
Ownership mixNot reported
Licensed capacity (total)366
Advertisement

All providers in ZIP 64109

Head Start Program Front Porch Alliance Kansas City, MO 64109 Capacity 36 Head Start Program Operation Breakthrough at De La Salle Kansas City, MO 64109 Capacity 14 Head Start Program Operation Breakthrough, Inc. Kansas City, MO 64109 Capacity 96 Head Start Program Richardson Early Learning Kansas City, MO 64109 Capacity 220

Frequently asked questions

What types of care are available in ZIP 64109?
Providers in ZIP 64109 include head start programs (4). Each listing links to source details and contact information.
How many care providers are in ZIP 64109?
The current data lists 4 listed providers with a mailing address in ZIP 64109 (Kansas City, MO), across 1 care type.
How many providers in ZIP 64109 have a published rating?
None of the providers currently listed in ZIP 64109 have a published state quality rating in this data.
What is the average quality rating in ZIP 64109?
The state does not publish quality ratings for the providers currently listed in ZIP 64109. Inspection and quality information is still available for each provider.
Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public state datasets (state child care licensing records and registries; processing date 2026-10-07). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.

About the data

This page draws on public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries, processing date 2026-10-07. See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.

Advertisement

Required disclosures

For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.

Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.

Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.