Child Care Centers, Family Child Care & Preschools in ZIP 63901 (Poplar Bluff, MO)

In Poplar Bluff, MO, ZIP 63901 has 3 listed providers on record (3 head start programs). Compare listings below.

Advertisement

Browse: Missouri · Butler County County · all care in Poplar Bluff

Care types in ZIP 63901

Care typeProvidersDirectory
Head Start Programs3View ZIP directory

Data profile for ZIP 63901

The current data covers the 3 providers with a mailing address in ZIP 63901: 0 (0%) carry a published state quality rating. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 3 of these providers report 148 licensed child care spaces in total.

Providers on record3
With a published overall ratingNone published
Average overall ratingNot published
Highest-rated providerNot published
Ownership mixNot reported
Licensed capacity (total)148

What to weigh in ZIP 63901

A practical first step is to check licensing status and inspection history, since that is the backbone of what is publicly known about a program. Then look at the things licensing does not measure - group sizes, caregiver consistency, and how the daily rhythm actually feels to your family.

When you are choosing care in ZIP 63901, Poplar Bluff, MO, visit in person if you can, ask about current openings and waitlists, and get tuition, hours, and holiday schedules in writing. Also ask how the program handles sick days, late pickups, and concerns that come up during the day.

Advertisement

State measures by provider

ProviderCare typeOverallOwnershipLicensed capacity
Poplar Bluff Head Start - Full Year CenterHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported64
Poplar Bluff Head Start - Karen WestHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported24
Poplar Bluff NorthHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported60
Advertisement

Listed providers in ZIP 63901

Head Start Program Poplar Bluff Head Start - Full Year Center Poplar Bluff, MO 63901 Capacity 64 Head Start Program Poplar Bluff Head Start - Karen West Poplar Bluff, MO 63901 Capacity 24 Head Start Program Poplar Bluff North Poplar Bluff, MO 63901 Capacity 60

Frequently asked questions

Which care provider in ZIP 63901 has the highest quality rating?
No provider in ZIP 63901 has a published quality rating in the current state licensing data.
How many care providers are in ZIP 63901?
The current data lists 3 listed providers with a mailing address in ZIP 63901 (Poplar Bluff, MO), across 1 care type.
How many providers in ZIP 63901 have a published rating?
None of the providers currently listed in ZIP 63901 have a published state quality rating in this data.
What types of care are available in ZIP 63901?
Providers in ZIP 63901 include head start programs (3). Each listing links to source details and contact information.
Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public state datasets (state child care licensing records and registries; processing date 2026-10-07). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.

Data sources

Every figure on this page is drawn from public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries (processing date 2026-10-07). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.

Advertisement

Required disclosures

For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.

Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.

Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.