Child Care Centers, Family Child Care & Preschools in ZIP 57719 (Box Elder, SD)

For ZIP 57719 (Box Elder, SD), the latest data shows 10 listed providers: 1 child care centers, 7 family child care homes, 1 head start programs, 1 school-age programs.

Advertisement

Browse: South Dakota · Meade County County · all care in Box Elder

Provider-level state licensing data

ProviderCare typeOverallOwnershipLicensed capacity
Bridget TraskFamily Child Care HomeNot ratedNot reported12
Candyland Child Development CenterChild Care CenterNot ratedNot reported140
Christina MorganFamily Child Care HomeNot ratedNot reported12
DouglasHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported34
Douglas YMCA KidstopSchool-Age ProgramNot ratedNot reported60
Katherine BlachfordFamily Child Care HomeNot ratedNot reported12
Megan LapcinskiFamily Child Care HomeNot ratedNot reported12
Samantha AllenFamily Child Care HomeNot ratedNot reported12
Susanne DavisFamily Child Care HomeNot ratedNot reported12
Valerie TurnerFamily Child Care HomeNot ratedNot reported12

Provider listings in ZIP 57719

Family Child Care Home Bridget Trask Box Elder, SD 57719 Capacity 12 Child Care Center Candyland Child Development Center Box Elder, SD 57719 Capacity 140 Family Child Care Home Christina Morgan Box Elder, SD 57719 Capacity 12 Head Start Program Douglas Box Elder, SD 57719 Capacity 34 School-Age Program Douglas YMCA Kidstop Box Elder, SD 57719 Capacity 60 Family Child Care Home Katherine Blachford Box Elder, SD 57719 Capacity 12 Family Child Care Home Megan Lapcinski Box Elder, SD 57719 Capacity 12 Family Child Care Home Samantha Allen Box Elder, SD 57719 Capacity 12 Family Child Care Home Susanne Davis Box Elder, SD 57719 Capacity 12 Family Child Care Home Valerie Turner Box Elder, SD 57719 Capacity 12

ZIP 57719 at a glance

This ZIP-level profile spans 10 listed care providers in ZIP 57719; 0 of them report a quality rating (0%). No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 10 of these providers report 318 licensed child care spaces in total.

Providers on record10
With a published overall ratingNone published
Average overall ratingNot published
Highest-rated providerNot published
Ownership mixNot reported
Licensed capacity (total)318
Advertisement

Care types in ZIP 57719

Care typeProvidersDirectory
Child Care Centers1View ZIP directory
Family Child Care Homes7View ZIP directory
Head Start Programs1View ZIP directory
School-Age Programs1View ZIP directory
Advertisement

Choosing care in ZIP 57719

A practical first step is to check licensing status and inspection history, since that is the backbone of what is publicly known about a program. Then look at the things licensing does not measure - group sizes, caregiver consistency, and how the daily rhythm actually feels to your family.

Where you can, visit each option in ZIP 57719, Box Elder, SD, watch how caregivers interact with children, ask how daily updates and pickups are handled, and get costs and schedules confirmed in writing. Steady, engaged caregivers count for as much as any published record.

Frequently asked questions

Who operates the care providers in ZIP 57719?
Ownership is not reported for the providers currently listed in ZIP 57719.
How many care providers are in ZIP 57719?
The current data lists 10 listed providers with a mailing address in ZIP 57719 (Box Elder, SD), across 4 care types.
What is the average quality rating in ZIP 57719?
The state does not publish quality ratings for the providers currently listed in ZIP 57719. Inspection and quality information is still available for each provider.
Which care provider in ZIP 57719 has the highest quality rating?
No provider in ZIP 57719 has a published quality rating in the current state licensing data.
Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public state datasets (state child care licensing records and registries; processing date 2026-10-07). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.

Data & methodology

Every figure on this page is drawn from public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries (processing date 2026-10-07). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.

Advertisement

Required disclosures

For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.

Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.

Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.