Child Care Centers, Family Child Care & Preschools in ZIP 57249 (Lake Preston, SD)
The current data maps 1 listed provider to ZIP 57249 in Lake Preston, SD, spanning 1 school-age programs.
Browse: South Dakota · Kingsbury County County · all care in Lake Preston
Listed providers in ZIP 57249
Data profile for ZIP 57249
The current data covers the 1 provider with a mailing address in ZIP 57249: 0 (0%) carry a published state quality rating. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 1 of these providers report 225 licensed child care spaces in total.
| Providers on record | 1 |
|---|---|
| With a published overall rating | None published |
| Average overall rating | Not published |
| Highest-rated provider | Not published |
| Ownership mix | Not reported |
| Licensed capacity (total) | 225 |
Care types in ZIP 57249
| Care type | Providers | Directory |
|---|---|---|
| School-Age Programs | 1 | View ZIP directory |
State measures by provider
| Provider | Care type | Overall | Ownership | Licensed capacity |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Kids First Ost | School-Age Program | Not rated | Not reported | 225 |
What to weigh in ZIP 57249
Treat any single record as a starting point, not a verdict. Child care quality lives in the details: staff-to-child ratios, caregiver training and turnover, how the space is kept, and whether the program's schedule and approach fit your family's needs.
For families in ZIP 57249, Lake Preston, SD, the key questions are availability and waitlists, tuition and fees, hours of operation, and how caregivers communicate with parents each day. A visit plus direct questions remains the surest way to judge whether a program fits.
Frequently asked questions
What types of care are available in ZIP 57249?
How many providers in ZIP 57249 have a published rating?
What is the average quality rating in ZIP 57249?
Who operates the care providers in ZIP 57249?
Where does this information come from?
Data sources
Data source: public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries (processing date 2026-10-07). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.
Required disclosures
For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.
Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.
Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.
Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.