Child Care Centers, Family Child Care & Preschools in ZIP 57058 (Salem, SD)

In Salem, SD, ZIP 57058 has 5 listed providers on record (3 child care centers, 1 head start programs, 1 school-age programs). Compare listings below.

Advertisement

Browse: South Dakota · Mccook County County · all care in Salem

What to weigh in ZIP 57058

A practical first step is to check licensing status and inspection history, since that is the backbone of what is publicly known about a program. Then look at the things licensing does not measure - group sizes, caregiver consistency, and how the daily rhythm actually feels to your family.

For families in ZIP 57058, Salem, SD, the key questions are availability and waitlists, tuition and fees, hours of operation, and how caregivers communicate with parents each day. A visit plus direct questions remains the surest way to judge whether a program fits.

Care types in ZIP 57058

Care typeProvidersDirectory
Child Care Centers3View ZIP directory
Head Start Programs1View ZIP directory
School-Age Programs1View ZIP directory

State measures by provider

ProviderCare typeOverallOwnershipLicensed capacity
McCook CentralHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported8
McCook Central After School ProgramSchool-Age ProgramNot ratedNot reported32
The Crayon Box IChild Care CenterNot ratedNot reported20
The Crayon Box IIChild Care CenterNot ratedNot reported20
The Crayon Box IIIChild Care CenterNot ratedNot reported20
Advertisement

Data profile for ZIP 57058

The current data covers the 5 providers with a mailing address in ZIP 57058: 0 (0%) carry a published state quality rating. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 5 of these providers report 100 licensed child care spaces in total.

Providers on record5
With a published overall ratingNone published
Average overall ratingNot published
Highest-rated providerNot published
Ownership mixNot reported
Licensed capacity (total)100
Advertisement

Listed providers in ZIP 57058

Head Start Program McCook Central Salem, SD 57058 Capacity 8 School-Age Program McCook Central After School Program Salem, SD 57058 Capacity 32 Child Care Center The Crayon Box I Salem, SD 57058 Capacity 20 Child Care Center The Crayon Box II Salem, SD 57058 Capacity 20 Child Care Center The Crayon Box III Salem, SD 57058 Capacity 20

Frequently asked questions

How many providers in ZIP 57058 have a published rating?
None of the providers currently listed in ZIP 57058 have a published state quality rating in this data.
Who operates the care providers in ZIP 57058?
Ownership is not reported for the providers currently listed in ZIP 57058.
How many care providers are in ZIP 57058?
The current data lists 5 listed providers with a mailing address in ZIP 57058 (Salem, SD), across 3 care types.
Which care provider in ZIP 57058 has the highest quality rating?
No provider in ZIP 57058 has a published quality rating in the current state licensing data.
Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public state datasets (state child care licensing records and registries; processing date 2026-10-07). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.

Data sources

Every figure on this page is drawn from public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries (processing date 2026-10-07). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.

Advertisement

Required disclosures

For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.

Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.

Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.