Child Care Centers, Family Child Care & Preschools in ZIP 57006 (Brookings, SD)
ZIP code 57006 takes in part of Brookings, SD. The latest data lists 29 listed care providers with a mailing address here: 7 child care centers, 9 family child care homes, 5 preschools, 2 head start programs, 6 school-age programs.
Browse: South Dakota · Brookings County County · all care in Brookings
All providers in ZIP 57006
Care types in ZIP 57006
State licensing data for ZIP 57006
The current data counts 29 care providers in ZIP 57006; 0 (0%) publish a quality rating. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 29 of these providers report 2,092 licensed child care spaces in total.
| Providers on record | 29 |
|---|---|
| With a published overall rating | None published |
| Average overall rating | Not published |
| Highest-rated provider | Not published |
| Ownership mix | Not reported |
| Licensed capacity (total) | 2,092 |
Side-by-side provider data
| Provider | Care type | Overall | Ownership | Licensed capacity |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Alvin Swenson | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 12 |
| Ashley Collins | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 12 |
| Boys & Girls Club of Brookings | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 120 |
| Boys & Girls Clubhouse Summer Program (Medary Site) | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 60 |
| Brookings Center | Head Start Program | Not rated | Not reported | 57 |
| Brookings EHS Home Base | Head Start Program | Not rated | Not reported | 24 |
| Brookings School District Preschool Dakota Prairie | Preschool | Not rated | Not reported | 75 |
| Brookings School District Preschool Hillcrest | Preschool | Not rated | Not reported | 105 |
| Brookings School District Preschool Medary | Preschool | Not rated | Not reported | 105 |
| Great After School Place Hillcrest | School-Age Program | Not rated | Not reported | 120 |
| Great After School Place Medary | School-Age Program | Not rated | Not reported | 120 |
| Great After School Place-Camelot | School-Age Program | Not rated | Not reported | 90 |
| Great After School Place-Methodist | School-Age Program | Not rated | Not reported | 60 |
| Great After-School Place Dakota Prairie | School-Age Program | Not rated | Not reported | 120 |
| Jami Dobesh | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 12 |
| Jennifer Hoffman | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 12 |
| Jenny Bigelow | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 12 |
| Kaylee Johnson | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 12 |
| Kelli Fixsen | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 12 |
| Kid's World Learning Center | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 73 |
| Little Stars Academy | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 75 |
| Peace Lutheran Early Childhood Center | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 345 |
| Samantha Intermill | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 12 |
| SDSU Early Learning Center | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 165 |
| SDSU Laboratory Preschool | Preschool | Not rated | Not reported | 90 |
Comparing providers in ZIP 57006
The strongest comparisons weigh several signals together - licensing record, ratios and group sizes, caregiver experience, and the particular hours and services a family needs. No single measure captures all of that, and nothing replaces a visit.
For families in ZIP 57006, Brookings, SD, the key questions are availability and waitlists, tuition and fees, hours of operation, and how caregivers communicate with parents each day. A visit plus direct questions remains the surest way to judge whether a program fits.
Frequently asked questions
What is the average quality rating in ZIP 57006?
Which care provider in ZIP 57006 has the highest quality rating?
What types of care are available in ZIP 57006?
Where does this information come from?
How many providers in ZIP 57006 have a published rating?
About the data
Every figure on this page is drawn from public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries (processing date 2026-10-07). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.
Required disclosures
For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.
Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.
Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.
Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.