Child Care Centers, Family Child Care & Preschools in ZIP 55797 (Wrenshall, MN)

For ZIP 55797 (Wrenshall, MN), the latest data shows 4 listed providers: 4 family child care homes.

Advertisement

Browse: Minnesota · Carlton County County · all care in Wrenshall

Provider-level state licensing data

ProviderCare typeOverallOwnershipLicensed capacity
Dunaisky Karlene MFamily Child Care HomeNot ratedNot reported14
Olson Nicole TashaFamily Child Care HomeNot ratedNot reported10
Schmitz Heather CFamily Child Care HomeNot ratedNot reported14
Wyman Amanda MarieFamily Child Care HomeNot ratedNot reported10

Care types in ZIP 55797

Care typeProvidersDirectory
Family Child Care Homes4View ZIP directory

Provider listings in ZIP 55797

Family Child Care Home Dunaisky Karlene M Wrenshall, MN 55797 Capacity 14 Family Child Care Home Olson Nicole Tasha Wrenshall, MN 55797 Capacity 10 Family Child Care Home Schmitz Heather C Wrenshall, MN 55797 Capacity 14 Family Child Care Home Wyman Amanda Marie Wrenshall, MN 55797 Capacity 10
Advertisement

Choosing care in ZIP 55797

A practical first step is to check licensing status and inspection history, since that is the backbone of what is publicly known about a program. Then look at the things licensing does not measure - group sizes, caregiver consistency, and how the daily rhythm actually feels to your family.

For families in ZIP 55797, Wrenshall, MN, the key questions are availability and waitlists, tuition and fees, hours of operation, and how caregivers communicate with parents each day. A visit plus direct questions remains the surest way to judge whether a program fits.

Advertisement

ZIP 55797 at a glance

This ZIP-level profile spans 4 listed care providers in ZIP 55797; 0 of them report a quality rating (0%). No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 4 of these providers report 48 licensed child care spaces in total.

Providers on record4
With a published overall ratingNone published
Average overall ratingNot published
Highest-rated providerNot published
Ownership mixNot reported
Licensed capacity (total)48

Frequently asked questions

How many care providers are in ZIP 55797?
The current data lists 4 listed providers with a mailing address in ZIP 55797 (Wrenshall, MN), across 1 care type.
How many providers in ZIP 55797 have a published rating?
None of the providers currently listed in ZIP 55797 have a published state quality rating in this data.
Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public state datasets (state child care licensing records and registries; processing date 2026-10-07). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.
Which care provider in ZIP 55797 has the highest quality rating?
No provider in ZIP 55797 has a published quality rating in the current state licensing data.
Who operates the care providers in ZIP 55797?
Ownership is not reported for the providers currently listed in ZIP 55797.

Data & methodology

Every figure on this page is drawn from public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries (processing date 2026-10-07). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.

Advertisement

Required disclosures

For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.

Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.

Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.