Child Care Centers, Family Child Care & Preschools in ZIP 55616 (Two Harbors, MN)

The current data records 10 listed providers in ZIP 55616 (Two Harbors, MN), spanning 3 care types: 6 family child care homes, 1 preschools, 3 head start programs.

Advertisement

Browse: Minnesota · Lake County County · all care in Two Harbors

Provider listings in ZIP 55616

Family Child Care Home Carlson Erin Two Harbors, MN 55616 Capacity 12 Family Child Care Home Dillon Rachel L Two Harbors, MN 55616 Capacity 12 Family Child Care Home Dover Traci Two Harbors, MN 55616 Capacity 10 Family Child Care Home Endicott Carla J Two Harbors, MN 55616 Capacity 10 Preschool Kickstart Preschool Two Harbors, MN 55616 Capacity 62 Family Child Care Home Kids & Co Two Harbors, MN 55616 Head Start Program Lake County EHS Home Base Two Harbors, MN 55616 Capacity 8 Family Child Care Home Maki Toni Jo & Bott Shayna dba Parkside Play and Learn LLC Two Harbors, MN 55616 Capacity 14 Head Start Program Two Harbors Head Start Two Harbors, MN 55616 Capacity 12 Head Start Program Two Harbors Head Start Minnehaha Elementary School Two Harbors, MN 55616 Capacity 20

ZIP 55616 at a glance

This ZIP-level profile spans 10 listed care providers in ZIP 55616; 0 of them report a quality rating (0%). No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 9 of these providers report 160 licensed child care spaces in total.

Providers on record10
With a published overall ratingNone published
Average overall ratingNot published
Highest-rated providerNot published
Ownership mixNot reported
Licensed capacity (total)160

Care types in ZIP 55616

Care typeProvidersDirectory
Family Child Care Homes6View ZIP directory
Preschools1View ZIP directory
Head Start Programs3View ZIP directory
Advertisement

Provider-level state licensing data

ProviderCare typeOverallOwnershipLicensed capacity
Carlson ErinFamily Child Care HomeNot ratedNot reported12
Dillon Rachel LFamily Child Care HomeNot ratedNot reported12
Dover TraciFamily Child Care HomeNot ratedNot reported10
Endicott Carla JFamily Child Care HomeNot ratedNot reported10
Kickstart PreschoolPreschoolNot ratedNot reported62
Kids & CoFamily Child Care HomeNot ratedNot reported—
Lake County EHS Home BaseHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported8
Maki Toni Jo & Bott Shayna dba Parkside Play and Learn LLCFamily Child Care HomeNot ratedNot reported14
Two Harbors Head StartHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported12
Two Harbors Head Start Minnehaha Elementary SchoolHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported20
Advertisement

Choosing care in ZIP 55616

The strongest comparisons weigh several signals together - licensing record, ratios and group sizes, caregiver experience, and the particular hours and services a family needs. No single measure captures all of that, and nothing replaces a visit.

When you are choosing care in ZIP 55616, Two Harbors, MN, visit in person if you can, ask about current openings and waitlists, and get tuition, hours, and holiday schedules in writing. Also ask how the program handles sick days, late pickups, and concerns that come up during the day.

Frequently asked questions

How many care providers are in ZIP 55616?
The current data lists 10 listed providers with a mailing address in ZIP 55616 (Two Harbors, MN), across 3 care types.
What types of care are available in ZIP 55616?
Providers in ZIP 55616 include family child care homes (6), preschools (1), head start programs (3). Each listing links to source details and contact information.
What is the average quality rating in ZIP 55616?
The state does not publish quality ratings for the providers currently listed in ZIP 55616. Inspection and quality information is still available for each provider.
Who operates the care providers in ZIP 55616?
Ownership is not reported for the providers currently listed in ZIP 55616.
Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public state datasets (state child care licensing records and registries; processing date 2026-10-07). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.

Data & methodology

This page draws on public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries, processing date 2026-10-07. See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.

Advertisement

Required disclosures

For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.

Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.

Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.