Child Care Centers, Family Child Care & Preschools in ZIP 49221 (Adrian, MI)
ZIP code 49221 takes in part of Adrian, MI. The latest data lists 32 listed care providers with a mailing address here: 13 child care centers, 3 family child care homes, 8 group child care homes, 6 preschools, 2 head start programs.
Browse: Michigan · Lenawee County County · all care in Adrian
Comparing providers in ZIP 49221
Treat any single record as a starting point, not a verdict. Child care quality lives in the details: staff-to-child ratios, caregiver training and turnover, how the space is kept, and whether the program's schedule and approach fit your family's needs.
When you are choosing care in ZIP 49221, Adrian, MI, visit in person if you can, ask about current openings and waitlists, and get tuition, hours, and holiday schedules in writing. Also ask how the program handles sick days, late pickups, and concerns that come up during the day.
All providers in ZIP 49221
Care types in ZIP 49221
Side-by-side provider data
| Provider | Care type | Overall | Ownership | Licensed capacity |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| ABC Grow & Learn Children's Ctr - Adrian | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 60 |
| Adrian Community Preschool | Preschool | Not rated | Not reported | 28 |
| Adrian Head Start at Drager | Head Start Program | Not rated | Not reported | 156 |
| APS Head Start - Drager | Head Start Program | Not rated | Not reported | 64 |
| Baby Bulldog Center | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 28 |
| Bethany Kids Learning Center | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 150 |
| Birth, Toddlers & Beyond | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 85 |
| Candyland Child Care/Adrian | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 25 |
| Foundations Early Learning Center | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 36 |
| Jessica Irish | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 7 |
| Jessica Quist | Group Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 14 |
| JoAnn Kay Starr | Group Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 14 |
| Kimberly Sue Kendall | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 6 |
| Kimberly Taylor | Group Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 12 |
| Lenawee Intergenerational Learning Academy Too | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 37 |
| LISD Milton C. Porter Center | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 18 |
| LISD Young Children Services @ Trenton Hills | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 42 |
| Madison School PreSchool | Preschool | Not rated | Not reported | 120 |
| McDonald Child Care | Group Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 12 |
| Mindy Lanette Wilt | Group Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 14 |
| Montessori Children's House of Lenawee | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 73 |
| Pathway Kids Club - Alexander | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 60 |
| Pathway Preschool & Toddler Program | Preschool | Not rated | Not reported | 60 |
| Pathway Preschool and Childcare | Preschool | Not rated | Not reported | 74 |
| Pati's Place | Group Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 14 |
State licensing data for ZIP 49221
The current data counts 32 care providers in ZIP 49221; 0 (0%) publish a quality rating. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 32 of these providers report 1,598 licensed child care spaces in total.
| Providers on record | 32 |
|---|---|
| With a published overall rating | None published |
| Average overall rating | Not published |
| Highest-rated provider | Not published |
| Ownership mix | Not reported |
| Licensed capacity (total) | 1,598 |
Frequently asked questions
Where does this information come from?
What types of care are available in ZIP 49221?
What is the average quality rating in ZIP 49221?
Which care provider in ZIP 49221 has the highest quality rating?
How many providers in ZIP 49221 have a published rating?
About the data
Data source: public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries (processing date 2026-10-07). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.
Required disclosures
For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.
Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.
Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.
Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.