Child Care Centers, Family Child Care & Preschools in ZIP 47933 (Crawfordsville, IN)
Crawfordsville, IN ZIP 47933 holds 13 listed providers across 5 care types (1 child care centers, 5 family child care homes, 4 preschools, 2 head start programs, 1 child care providers), all taken from the current data.
Browse: Indiana · Montgomery County County · all care in Crawfordsville
Care types in ZIP 47933
Comparing providers in ZIP 47933
The strongest comparisons weigh several signals together - licensing record, ratios and group sizes, caregiver experience, and the particular hours and services a family needs. No single measure captures all of that, and nothing replaces a visit.
For families in ZIP 47933, Crawfordsville, IN, the key questions are availability and waitlists, tuition and fees, hours of operation, and how caregivers communicate with parents each day. A visit plus direct questions remains the surest way to judge whether a program fits.
All providers in ZIP 47933
Side-by-side provider data
| Provider | Care type | Overall | Ownership | Licensed capacity |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Beta Early Learning Academy | Child Care Provider | Not rated | Not reported | — |
| Crawfordsville Head Start | Head Start Program | Not rated | Not reported | 70 |
| Crawfordsville Head Start Center | Head Start Program | Not rated | Not reported | 60 |
| Giggles N Grins | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 16 |
| HappyTown Day Care | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 16 |
| Lester B. Sommer Elementary School | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | — |
| Montgomery County Early Learning Center | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 124 |
| New Hope Christian Preschool | Preschool | Not rated | Not reported | — |
| Pleasant Hill Elementary School | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | — |
| Rainbows & Rhymes Preschool and Child Care | Preschool | Not rated | Not reported | — |
| Sugar Creek Elementary School | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | — |
| Willson Preschool Academy | Preschool | Not rated | Not reported | — |
| Willson Preschool Academy- Hose Elementary Campus | Preschool | Not rated | Not reported | — |
State licensing data for ZIP 47933
The current data counts 13 care providers in ZIP 47933; 0 (0%) publish a quality rating. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 5 of these providers report 286 licensed child care spaces in total.
| Providers on record | 13 |
|---|---|
| With a published overall rating | None published |
| Average overall rating | Not published |
| Highest-rated provider | Not published |
| Ownership mix | Not reported |
| Licensed capacity (total) | 286 |
Frequently asked questions
Who operates the care providers in ZIP 47933?
What types of care are available in ZIP 47933?
How many care providers are in ZIP 47933?
Where does this information come from?
How many providers in ZIP 47933 have a published rating?
About the data
This page draws on public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries, processing date 2026-10-07. See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.
Required disclosures
For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.
Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.
Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.
Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.