Child Care Centers, Family Child Care & Preschools in ZIP 47362 (New Castle, IN)
ZIP code 47362 takes in part of New Castle, IN. The latest data lists 16 listed care providers with a mailing address here: 2 child care centers, 2 family child care homes, 8 preschools, 3 head start programs, 1 child care providers.
Browse: Indiana · Henry County County · all care in New Castle
Comparing providers in ZIP 47362
A practical first step is to check licensing status and inspection history, since that is the backbone of what is publicly known about a program. Then look at the things licensing does not measure - group sizes, caregiver consistency, and how the daily rhythm actually feels to your family.
For families in ZIP 47362, New Castle, IN, the key questions are availability and waitlists, tuition and fees, hours of operation, and how caregivers communicate with parents each day. A visit plus direct questions remains the surest way to judge whether a program fits.
Care types in ZIP 47362
Side-by-side provider data
| Provider | Care type | Overall | Ownership | Licensed capacity |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| "little Tots" | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 12 |
| Agape Learning Center | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 210 |
| Blue River Valley Little Vikings Preschool | Preschool | Not rated | Not reported | — |
| Castle Kids | Child Care Provider | Not rated | Not reported | — |
| Henry County YMCA Preschool | Preschool | Not rated | Not reported | 30 |
| ICAP New Castle Head Start | Head Start Program | Not rated | Not reported | 180 |
| ICAP New Castle South Head Start | Head Start Program | Not rated | Not reported | 15 |
| Kidz Club Learning Center-Henry | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 73 |
| Kindergarten Prep and Child Care, Inc. | Preschool | Not rated | Not reported | — |
| New Castle | Head Start Program | Not rated | Not reported | 90 |
| Tammy Eastridge | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 16 |
| Tiny Trojans PreK--Eastwood Elementary | Preschool | Not rated | Not reported | — |
| Tiny Trojans PreK--Parker Elementary | Preschool | Not rated | Not reported | — |
| Tiny Trojans PreK--Riley Elementary | Preschool | Not rated | Not reported | — |
| Tiny Trojans PreK--Westwood Elementary | Preschool | Not rated | Not reported | — |
| Tiny Trojans PreK--Wilbur Wright Elementary | Preschool | Not rated | Not reported | — |
All providers in ZIP 47362
State licensing data for ZIP 47362
The current data counts 16 care providers in ZIP 47362; 0 (0%) publish a quality rating. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 8 of these providers report 626 licensed child care spaces in total.
| Providers on record | 16 |
|---|---|
| With a published overall rating | None published |
| Average overall rating | Not published |
| Highest-rated provider | Not published |
| Ownership mix | Not reported |
| Licensed capacity (total) | 626 |
Frequently asked questions
How many providers in ZIP 47362 have a published rating?
Who operates the care providers in ZIP 47362?
Which care provider in ZIP 47362 has the highest quality rating?
What types of care are available in ZIP 47362?
Where does this information come from?
About the data
Data source: public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries (processing date 2026-10-07). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.
Required disclosures
For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.
Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.
Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.
Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.