Child Care Centers, Family Child Care & Preschools in ZIP 45631 (Gallipolis, OH)

For ZIP 45631 (Gallipolis, OH), the latest data shows 11 listed providers: 1 child care centers, 3 preschools, 3 head start programs, 4 school-age programs.

Advertisement

Browse: Ohio · Gallia County County · all care in Gallipolis

Provider listings in ZIP 45631

Head Start Program Addaville Elementary Gallipolis, OH 45631 Capacity 18 School-Age Program Addaville Elementary School Gallipolis, OH 45631 Child Care Center French City Academy Gallipolis, OH 45631 School-Age Program Gallia Academy Middle School Gallipolis, OH 45631 Preschool Gallia Co Early Childhood School Gallipolis, OH 45631 Head Start Program Green Elementary Gallipolis, OH 45631 Capacity 19 School-Age Program Green Elementary Dragon Den Sacc Gallipolis, OH 45631 Preschool Green Elementary School Gallipolis, OH 45631 Preschool Ohio Valley Christian School Gallipolis, OH 45631 Head Start Program Washington Elementary Gallipolis, OH 45631 Capacity 19 School-Age Program Washington Elementary School Gallipolis, OH 45631

Choosing care in ZIP 45631

Treat any single record as a starting point, not a verdict. Child care quality lives in the details: staff-to-child ratios, caregiver training and turnover, how the space is kept, and whether the program's schedule and approach fit your family's needs.

For families in ZIP 45631, Gallipolis, OH, the key questions are availability and waitlists, tuition and fees, hours of operation, and how caregivers communicate with parents each day. A visit plus direct questions remains the surest way to judge whether a program fits.

ZIP 45631 at a glance

This ZIP-level profile spans 11 listed care providers in ZIP 45631; 0 of them report a quality rating (0%). No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 3 of these providers report 56 licensed child care spaces in total.

Providers on record11
With a published overall ratingNone published
Average overall ratingNot published
Highest-rated providerNot published
Ownership mixNot reported
Licensed capacity (total)56
Advertisement

Provider-level state licensing data

ProviderCare typeOverallOwnershipLicensed capacity
Addaville ElementaryHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported18
Addaville Elementary SchoolSchool-Age ProgramNot ratedNot reported—
French City AcademyChild Care CenterNot ratedNot reported—
Gallia Academy Middle SchoolSchool-Age ProgramNot ratedNot reported—
Gallia Co Early Childhood SchoolPreschoolNot ratedNot reported—
Green ElementaryHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported19
Green Elementary Dragon Den SaccSchool-Age ProgramNot ratedNot reported—
Green Elementary SchoolPreschoolNot ratedNot reported—
Ohio Valley Christian SchoolPreschoolNot ratedNot reported—
Washington ElementaryHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported19
Washington Elementary SchoolSchool-Age ProgramNot ratedNot reported—
Advertisement

Care types in ZIP 45631

Care typeProvidersDirectory
Child Care Centers1View ZIP directory
Preschools3View ZIP directory
Head Start Programs3View ZIP directory
School-Age Programs4View ZIP directory

Frequently asked questions

Who operates the care providers in ZIP 45631?
Ownership is not reported for the providers currently listed in ZIP 45631.
How many care providers are in ZIP 45631?
The current data lists 11 listed providers with a mailing address in ZIP 45631 (Gallipolis, OH), across 4 care types.
Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public state datasets (state child care licensing records and registries; processing date 2026-10-07). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.
What types of care are available in ZIP 45631?
Providers in ZIP 45631 include child care centers (1), preschools (3), head start programs (3), school-age programs (4). Each listing links to source details and contact information.
Which care provider in ZIP 45631 has the highest quality rating?
No provider in ZIP 45631 has a published quality rating in the current state licensing data.

Data & methodology

Data source: public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries (processing date 2026-10-07). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.

Advertisement

Required disclosures

For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.

Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.

Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.