Child Care Centers, Family Child Care & Preschools in ZIP 44131 (Independence, OH)

For ZIP 44131 (Independence, OH), the latest data shows 5 listed providers: 3 child care centers, 1 family child care homes, 1 preschools.

Advertisement

Browse: Ohio · Cuyahoga County County · all care in Independence

Provider-level state licensing data

ProviderCare typeOverallOwnershipLicensed capacity
Independence Montessori & Child CareChild Care CenterNot ratedNot reported—
Independence Primary SchoolPreschoolNot ratedNot reported—
Mayborn Academy Early Childhood EducationFamily Child Care HomeNot ratedNot reported—
The Goddard SchoolChild Care CenterNot ratedNot reported—
The Nest Schools IndependenceChild Care CenterNot ratedNot reported—

Care types in ZIP 44131

Care typeProvidersDirectory
Child Care Centers3View ZIP directory
Family Child Care Homes1View ZIP directory
Preschools1View ZIP directory

Provider listings in ZIP 44131

Child Care Center Independence Montessori & Child Care Independence, OH 44131 Preschool Independence Primary School Independence, OH 44131 Family Child Care Home Mayborn Academy Early Childhood Education Seven Hills, OH 44131 Child Care Center The Goddard School Independence, OH 44131 Child Care Center The Nest Schools Independence Independence, OH 44131
Advertisement

Choosing care in ZIP 44131

Treat any single record as a starting point, not a verdict. Child care quality lives in the details: staff-to-child ratios, caregiver training and turnover, how the space is kept, and whether the program's schedule and approach fit your family's needs.

For families in ZIP 44131, Independence, OH, the key questions are availability and waitlists, tuition and fees, hours of operation, and how caregivers communicate with parents each day. A visit plus direct questions remains the surest way to judge whether a program fits.

Advertisement

ZIP 44131 at a glance

This ZIP-level profile spans 5 listed care providers in ZIP 44131; 0 of them report a quality rating (0%). No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details.

Providers on record5
With a published overall ratingNone published
Average overall ratingNot published
Highest-rated providerNot published
Ownership mixNot reported
Licensed capacity (total)Not reported

Frequently asked questions

What is the average quality rating in ZIP 44131?
The state does not publish quality ratings for the providers currently listed in ZIP 44131. Inspection and quality information is still available for each provider.
Which care provider in ZIP 44131 has the highest quality rating?
No provider in ZIP 44131 has a published quality rating in the current state licensing data.
How many care providers are in ZIP 44131?
The current data lists 5 listed providers with a mailing address in ZIP 44131 (Independence, OH), across 3 care types.
Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public state datasets (state child care licensing records and registries; processing date 2026-10-07). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.
Who operates the care providers in ZIP 44131?
Ownership is not reported for the providers currently listed in ZIP 44131.

Data & methodology

This page draws on public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries, processing date 2026-10-07. See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.

Advertisement

Required disclosures

For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.

Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.

Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.