Child Care Centers, Family Child Care & Preschools in ZIP 43701 (Zanesville, OH)
In Zanesville, OH, ZIP 43701 has 54 listed providers on record (11 child care centers, 15 family child care homes, 14 preschools, 8 head start programs, 6 school-age programs). Compare listings below.
Browse: Ohio · Muskingum County County · all care in Zanesville
Listed providers in ZIP 43701
Showing 40 of 54 providers in this ZIP. Filter by care type above for the full list.
Data profile for ZIP 43701
The current data covers the 54 providers with a mailing address in ZIP 43701: 0 (0%) carry a published state quality rating. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 4 of these providers report 67 licensed child care spaces in total.
| Providers on record | 54 |
|---|---|
| With a published overall rating | None published |
| Average overall rating | Not published |
| Highest-rated provider | Not published |
| Ownership mix | Not reported |
| Licensed capacity (total) | 67 |
What to weigh in ZIP 43701
A practical first step is to check licensing status and inspection history, since that is the backbone of what is publicly known about a program. Then look at the things licensing does not measure - group sizes, caregiver consistency, and how the daily rhythm actually feels to your family.
For families in ZIP 43701, Zanesville, OH, the key questions are availability and waitlists, tuition and fees, hours of operation, and how caregivers communicate with parents each day. A visit plus direct questions remains the surest way to judge whether a program fits.
Care types in ZIP 43701
State measures by provider
| Provider | Care type | Overall | Ownership | Licensed capacity |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Adams Lane Head Start | Head Start Program | Not rated | Not reported | — |
| ALPS | Head Start Program | Not rated | Not reported | 8 |
| Bishop Fenwick Preschool | Preschool | Not rated | Not reported | — |
| Blue Ave. Head Start | Head Start Program | Not rated | Not reported | — |
| Blue Avenue | Head Start Program | Not rated | Not reported | 18 |
| Bocook, Joni | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | — |
| Buckeye Valley Family Ymca | School-Age Program | Not rated | Not reported | — |
| Bvfymca @ Bishop Fenwick Elementary | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | — |
| Careytown Preschool & Child Care | Preschool | Not rated | Not reported | — |
| Coburn Child Care Center | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | — |
| Devoll, Linda | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | — |
| Devoll, Tamela | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | — |
| Durban Dr Head Start | Head Start Program | Not rated | Not reported | 16 |
| Durban Drive Head Start | Head Start Program | Not rated | Not reported | — |
| Elkins, Kristen | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | — |
| Fieldhouse Family Sports & Wellness | School-Age Program | Not rated | Not reported | — |
| Herd, Mallisa | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | — |
| Hollins, Naomi | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | — |
| John Mcintire Elementary School | School-Age Program | Not rated | Not reported | — |
| Kearston's Day Care | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | — |
| Kids Cove Child Care | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | — |
| Kirkbride, Christina | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | — |
| Klinehoffer, Tracy | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | — |
| Larzelere | Head Start Program | Not rated | Not reported | 25 |
| Larzelere Head Start Center | Head Start Program | Not rated | Not reported | — |
Frequently asked questions
Where does this information come from?
Which care provider in ZIP 43701 has the highest quality rating?
Who operates the care providers in ZIP 43701?
What types of care are available in ZIP 43701?
How many providers in ZIP 43701 have a published rating?
Data sources
Every figure on this page is drawn from public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries (processing date 2026-10-07). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.
Required disclosures
For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.
Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.
Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.
Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.