Child Care Centers, Family Child Care & Preschools in ZIP 40360 (Owingsvile, KY)

The current data records 4 listed providers in ZIP 40360 (Owingsvile, KY), spanning 2 care types: 2 child care centers, 2 head start programs.

Advertisement

Browse: Kentucky · Bath County County · all care in Owingsvile

Provider-level state licensing data

ProviderCare typeOverallOwnershipLicensed capacity
Bath County Head StartHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported36
Bath County Head StartHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported76
Owingsville Baptist Church DaycareChild Care CenterNot ratedNot reported49
Owingsville School Age Child CareChild Care CenterNot ratedNot reported154

Choosing care in ZIP 40360

A practical first step is to check licensing status and inspection history, since that is the backbone of what is publicly known about a program. Then look at the things licensing does not measure - group sizes, caregiver consistency, and how the daily rhythm actually feels to your family.

When you are choosing care in ZIP 40360, Owingsvile, KY, visit in person if you can, ask about current openings and waitlists, and get tuition, hours, and holiday schedules in writing. Also ask how the program handles sick days, late pickups, and concerns that come up during the day.

Care types in ZIP 40360

Care typeProvidersDirectory
Child Care Centers2View ZIP directory
Head Start Programs2View ZIP directory
Advertisement

ZIP 40360 at a glance

This ZIP-level profile spans 4 listed care providers in ZIP 40360; 0 of them report a quality rating (0%). No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 4 of these providers report 315 licensed child care spaces in total.

Providers on record4
With a published overall ratingNone published
Average overall ratingNot published
Highest-rated providerNot published
Ownership mixNot reported
Licensed capacity (total)315
Advertisement

Provider listings in ZIP 40360

Head Start Program Bath County Head Start Owingsville, KY 40360 Capacity 36 Head Start Program Bath County Head Start Owingsville, KY 40360 Capacity 76 Child Care Center Owingsville Baptist Church Daycare Owingsvile, KY 40360 Capacity 49 Child Care Center Owingsville School Age Child Care Owingsville, KY 40360 Capacity 154

Frequently asked questions

Who operates the care providers in ZIP 40360?
Ownership is not reported for the providers currently listed in ZIP 40360.
How many care providers are in ZIP 40360?
The current data lists 4 listed providers with a mailing address in ZIP 40360 (Owingsvile, KY), across 2 care types.
How many providers in ZIP 40360 have a published rating?
None of the providers currently listed in ZIP 40360 have a published state quality rating in this data.
What types of care are available in ZIP 40360?
Providers in ZIP 40360 include child care centers (2), head start programs (2). Each listing links to source details and contact information.
Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public state datasets (state child care licensing records and registries; processing date 2026-10-07). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.

Data & methodology

Data source: public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries (processing date 2026-10-07). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.

Advertisement

Required disclosures

For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.

Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.

Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.