Child Care Centers, Family Child Care & Preschools in ZIP 39759 (Starkville, MS)
For ZIP 39759 (Starkville, MS), the latest data shows 15 listed providers: 13 child care centers, 2 head start programs.
Browse: Mississippi · Oktibbeha County County · all care in Starkville
Provider-level state licensing data
| Provider | Care type | Overall | Ownership | Licensed capacity |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| A Bright Start Learning Center, LLC. | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 27 |
| After School Program Wpr | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 79 |
| Brickfire Project Day Care # 1 | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 82 |
| Brickfire Project Youth Dev. | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 100 |
| Emerson Family School | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 232 |
| Empowerment Station Academy | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 90 |
| First Presbyterian Church Child Care, INC. | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 100 |
| Happy Start Learning Center #2 | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 112 |
| Oktibbeha County Head Start | Head Start Program | Not rated | Not reported | 162 |
| Oktibbeha EHS Center | Head Start Program | Not rated | Not reported | 8 |
| Perkins Lil Treasures | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 39 |
| Skate Odyssey After School | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 240 |
| Starkville Creative Learning Center | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 150 |
| Starkville Fumc Weekday Ministries | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 270 |
| Starkville Unit Boys & Girls Club Of The Golden Triangle | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 150 |
Choosing care in ZIP 39759
Treat any single record as a starting point, not a verdict. Child care quality lives in the details: staff-to-child ratios, caregiver training and turnover, how the space is kept, and whether the program's schedule and approach fit your family's needs.
Where you can, visit each option in ZIP 39759, Starkville, MS, watch how caregivers interact with children, ask how daily updates and pickups are handled, and get costs and schedules confirmed in writing. Steady, engaged caregivers count for as much as any published record.
Care types in ZIP 39759
| Care type | Providers | Directory |
|---|---|---|
| Child Care Centers | 13 | View ZIP directory |
| Head Start Programs | 2 | View ZIP directory |
Provider listings in ZIP 39759
ZIP 39759 at a glance
This ZIP-level profile spans 15 listed care providers in ZIP 39759; 0 of them report a quality rating (0%). No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 15 of these providers report 1,841 licensed child care spaces in total.
| Providers on record | 15 |
|---|---|
| With a published overall rating | None published |
| Average overall rating | Not published |
| Highest-rated provider | Not published |
| Ownership mix | Not reported |
| Licensed capacity (total) | 1,841 |
Frequently asked questions
How many care providers are in ZIP 39759?
Where does this information come from?
Who operates the care providers in ZIP 39759?
What types of care are available in ZIP 39759?
What is the average quality rating in ZIP 39759?
Data & methodology
Data source: public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries (processing date 2026-10-07). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.
Required disclosures
For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.
Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.
Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.
Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.