Child Care Centers, Family Child Care & Preschools in ZIP 39556 (Kiln, MS)

5 listed providers are registered at addresses in ZIP 39556, Kiln, MS, spanning 1 care type (5 child care centers).

Advertisement

Browse: Mississippi · Hancock County County · all care in Kiln

How to compare care in ZIP 39556

The strongest comparisons weigh several signals together - licensing record, ratios and group sizes, caregiver experience, and the particular hours and services a family needs. No single measure captures all of that, and nothing replaces a visit.

For families in ZIP 39556, Kiln, MS, the key questions are availability and waitlists, tuition and fees, hours of operation, and how caregivers communicate with parents each day. A visit plus direct questions remains the surest way to judge whether a program fits.

Care types in ZIP 39556

Care typeProvidersDirectory
Child Care Centers5View ZIP directory

Providers in ZIP 39556

Child Care Center Hancock County Stars Early Education Center Kiln, MS 39556 Capacity 105 Child Care Center Hancock County Stars-East Kiln, MS 39556 Capacity 120 Child Care Center Hancock County Stars-North Kiln, MS 39556 Capacity 93 Child Care Center Hancock County Stars-West Kiln, MS 39556 Capacity 75 Child Care Center The Hawk's Nest Child Development Center Kiln, MS 39556 Capacity 20
Advertisement

Provider data comparison

ProviderCare typeOverallOwnershipLicensed capacity
Hancock County Stars Early Education CenterChild Care CenterNot ratedNot reported105
Hancock County Stars-EastChild Care CenterNot ratedNot reported120
Hancock County Stars-NorthChild Care CenterNot ratedNot reported93
Hancock County Stars-WestChild Care CenterNot ratedNot reported75
The Hawk's Nest Child Development CenterChild Care CenterNot ratedNot reported20
Advertisement

What state licensing data shows in ZIP 39556

Among the 5 care providers listed in ZIP 39556, 0 (0%) have a published quality rating in the current data. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 5 of these providers report 413 licensed child care spaces in total.

Providers on record5
With a published overall ratingNone published
Average overall ratingNot published
Highest-rated providerNot published
Ownership mixNot reported
Licensed capacity (total)413

Frequently asked questions

Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public state datasets (state child care licensing records and registries; processing date 2026-10-07). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.
How many providers in ZIP 39556 have a published rating?
None of the providers currently listed in ZIP 39556 have a published state quality rating in this data.
Who operates the care providers in ZIP 39556?
Ownership is not reported for the providers currently listed in ZIP 39556.
How many care providers are in ZIP 39556?
The current data lists 5 listed providers with a mailing address in ZIP 39556 (Kiln, MS), across 1 care type.
What is the average quality rating in ZIP 39556?
The state does not publish quality ratings for the providers currently listed in ZIP 39556. Inspection and quality information is still available for each provider.

Where this data comes from

This page draws on public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries, processing date 2026-10-07. See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.

Advertisement

Required disclosures

For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.

Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.

Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.