Child Care Centers, Family Child Care & Preschools in ZIP 39428 (Collins, MS)

Collins, MS ZIP 39428 holds 5 listed providers across 2 care types (2 child care centers, 3 head start programs), all taken from the current data.

Advertisement

Browse: Mississippi · Covington County County · all care in Collins

Side-by-side provider data

ProviderCare typeOverallOwnershipLicensed capacity
CollinsHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported58
Collins Head Start CenterHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported80
Hopewell IIHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported40
Little Learners Child CareChild Care CenterNot ratedNot reported47
The Anderson-Piquant School (taps)Child Care CenterNot ratedNot reported27

State licensing data for ZIP 39428

The current data counts 5 care providers in ZIP 39428; 0 (0%) publish a quality rating. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 5 of these providers report 252 licensed child care spaces in total.

Providers on record5
With a published overall ratingNone published
Average overall ratingNot published
Highest-rated providerNot published
Ownership mixNot reported
Licensed capacity (total)252

All providers in ZIP 39428

Head Start Program Collins Collins, MS 39428 Capacity 58 Head Start Program Collins Head Start Center Collins, MS 39428 Capacity 80 Head Start Program Hopewell II Collins, MS 39428 Capacity 40 Child Care Center Little Learners Child Care Collins, MS 39428 Capacity 47 Child Care Center The Anderson-Piquant School (taps) Collins, MS 39428 Capacity 27
Advertisement

Comparing providers in ZIP 39428

A practical first step is to check licensing status and inspection history, since that is the backbone of what is publicly known about a program. Then look at the things licensing does not measure - group sizes, caregiver consistency, and how the daily rhythm actually feels to your family.

For families in ZIP 39428, Collins, MS, the key questions are availability and waitlists, tuition and fees, hours of operation, and how caregivers communicate with parents each day. A visit plus direct questions remains the surest way to judge whether a program fits.

Advertisement

Care types in ZIP 39428

Care typeProvidersDirectory
Child Care Centers2View ZIP directory
Head Start Programs3View ZIP directory

Frequently asked questions

What is the average quality rating in ZIP 39428?
The state does not publish quality ratings for the providers currently listed in ZIP 39428. Inspection and quality information is still available for each provider.
How many care providers are in ZIP 39428?
The current data lists 5 listed providers with a mailing address in ZIP 39428 (Collins, MS), across 2 care types.
Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public state datasets (state child care licensing records and registries; processing date 2026-10-07). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.
What types of care are available in ZIP 39428?
Providers in ZIP 39428 include child care centers (2), head start programs (3). Each listing links to source details and contact information.
Which care provider in ZIP 39428 has the highest quality rating?
No provider in ZIP 39428 has a published quality rating in the current state licensing data.

About the data

This page draws on public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries, processing date 2026-10-07. See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.

Advertisement

Required disclosures

For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.

Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.

Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.