Child Care Centers, Family Child Care & Preschools in ZIP 39095 (Lexington, MS)

ZIP code 39095 takes in part of Lexington, MS. The latest data lists 8 listed care providers with a mailing address here: 1 child care centers, 1 preschools, 5 head start programs, 1 school-age programs.

Advertisement

Browse: Mississippi · Holmes County County · all care in Lexington

Side-by-side provider data

ProviderCare typeOverallOwnershipLicensed capacity
A Step Ahead Learning CenterChild Care CenterNot ratedNot reported35
Ambrose CenterHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported36
Ambrose Head StartHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported161
Camp Hidden LakeSchool-Age ProgramNot ratedNot reported250
Holmes County Partnership II (W Dean Jr)Head Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported34
Holmes County Partnership III (SV Marshall)Head Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported19
Lexington EHS CenterHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported56
Wee Care Nursery & Learning CenterPreschoolNot ratedNot reported109

Comparing providers in ZIP 39095

A practical first step is to check licensing status and inspection history, since that is the backbone of what is publicly known about a program. Then look at the things licensing does not measure - group sizes, caregiver consistency, and how the daily rhythm actually feels to your family.

For families in ZIP 39095, Lexington, MS, the key questions are availability and waitlists, tuition and fees, hours of operation, and how caregivers communicate with parents each day. A visit plus direct questions remains the surest way to judge whether a program fits.

All providers in ZIP 39095

Child Care Center A Step Ahead Learning Center Lexington, MS 39095 Capacity 35 Head Start Program Ambrose Center Lexington, MS 39095 Capacity 36 Head Start Program Ambrose Head Start Lexington, MS 39095 Capacity 161 School-Age Program Camp Hidden Lake Lexington, MS 39095 Capacity 250 Head Start Program Holmes County Partnership II (W Dean Jr) Lexington, MS 39095 Capacity 34 Head Start Program Holmes County Partnership III (SV Marshall) Lexington, MS 39095 Capacity 19 Head Start Program Lexington EHS Center Lexington, MS 39095 Capacity 56 Preschool Wee Care Nursery & Learning Center Lexington, MS 39095 Capacity 109
Advertisement

State licensing data for ZIP 39095

The current data counts 8 care providers in ZIP 39095; 0 (0%) publish a quality rating. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 8 of these providers report 700 licensed child care spaces in total.

Providers on record8
With a published overall ratingNone published
Average overall ratingNot published
Highest-rated providerNot published
Ownership mixNot reported
Licensed capacity (total)700
Advertisement

Care types in ZIP 39095

Care typeProvidersDirectory
Child Care Centers1View ZIP directory
Preschools1View ZIP directory
Head Start Programs5View ZIP directory
School-Age Programs1View ZIP directory

Frequently asked questions

What types of care are available in ZIP 39095?
Providers in ZIP 39095 include child care centers (1), preschools (1), head start programs (5), school-age programs (1). Each listing links to source details and contact information.
Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public state datasets (state child care licensing records and registries; processing date 2026-10-07). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.
Who operates the care providers in ZIP 39095?
Ownership is not reported for the providers currently listed in ZIP 39095.
What is the average quality rating in ZIP 39095?
The state does not publish quality ratings for the providers currently listed in ZIP 39095. Inspection and quality information is still available for each provider.
Which care provider in ZIP 39095 has the highest quality rating?
No provider in ZIP 39095 has a published quality rating in the current state licensing data.

About the data

Every figure on this page is drawn from public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries (processing date 2026-10-07). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.

Advertisement

Required disclosures

For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.

Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.

Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.