Child Care Centers, Family Child Care & Preschools in ZIP 38606 (Batesville, MS)

In Batesville, MS, ZIP 38606 has 10 listed providers on record (5 child care centers, 1 preschools, 3 head start programs, 1 school-age programs). Compare listings below.

Advertisement

Browse: Mississippi · Panola County County · all care in Batesville

State measures by provider

ProviderCare typeOverallOwnershipLicensed capacity
Batesville EHSHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported8
Batesville First Methodist Church Children's CenterChild Care CenterNot ratedNot reported62
Batesville Head Start CenterHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported195
Batesville Head Start CenterHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported270
Busy Bundles Of Joy Learning Center LLCChild Care CenterNot ratedNot reported43
Dewberry Kindergarten And Day CarePreschoolNot ratedNot reported23
Hoskin's Learning CenterChild Care CenterNot ratedNot reported138
Kiddie Korner Learning CenterChild Care CenterNot ratedNot reported87
Kids World Batesville LLCChild Care CenterNot ratedNot reported70
Sardis Lake Christian CampSchool-Age ProgramNot ratedNot reported204

Care types in ZIP 38606

Care typeProvidersDirectory
Child Care Centers5View ZIP directory
Preschools1View ZIP directory
Head Start Programs3View ZIP directory
School-Age Programs1View ZIP directory

What to weigh in ZIP 38606

Treat any single record as a starting point, not a verdict. Child care quality lives in the details: staff-to-child ratios, caregiver training and turnover, how the space is kept, and whether the program's schedule and approach fit your family's needs.

When you are choosing care in ZIP 38606, Batesville, MS, visit in person if you can, ask about current openings and waitlists, and get tuition, hours, and holiday schedules in writing. Also ask how the program handles sick days, late pickups, and concerns that come up during the day.

Advertisement

Listed providers in ZIP 38606

Head Start Program Batesville EHS Batesville, MS 38606 Capacity 8 Child Care Center Batesville First Methodist Church Children's Center Batesville, MS 38606 Capacity 62 Head Start Program Batesville Head Start Center Batesville, MS 38606 Capacity 195 Head Start Program Batesville Head Start Center Batesville, MS 38606 Capacity 270 Child Care Center Busy Bundles Of Joy Learning Center LLC Batesville, MS 38606 Capacity 43 Preschool Dewberry Kindergarten And Day Care Batesville, MS 38606 Capacity 23 Child Care Center Hoskin's Learning Center Batesville, MS 38606 Capacity 138 Child Care Center Kiddie Korner Learning Center Batesville, MS 38606 Capacity 87 Child Care Center Kids World Batesville LLC Batesville, MS 38606 Capacity 70 School-Age Program Sardis Lake Christian Camp Batesville, MS 38606 Capacity 204
Advertisement

Data profile for ZIP 38606

The current data covers the 10 providers with a mailing address in ZIP 38606: 0 (0%) carry a published state quality rating. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 10 of these providers report 1,100 licensed child care spaces in total.

Providers on record10
With a published overall ratingNone published
Average overall ratingNot published
Highest-rated providerNot published
Ownership mixNot reported
Licensed capacity (total)1,100

Frequently asked questions

Who operates the care providers in ZIP 38606?
Ownership is not reported for the providers currently listed in ZIP 38606.
What is the average quality rating in ZIP 38606?
The state does not publish quality ratings for the providers currently listed in ZIP 38606. Inspection and quality information is still available for each provider.
What types of care are available in ZIP 38606?
Providers in ZIP 38606 include child care centers (5), preschools (1), head start programs (3), school-age programs (1). Each listing links to source details and contact information.
How many providers in ZIP 38606 have a published rating?
None of the providers currently listed in ZIP 38606 have a published state quality rating in this data.
Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public state datasets (state child care licensing records and registries; processing date 2026-10-07). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.

Data sources

Every figure on this page is drawn from public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries (processing date 2026-10-07). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.

Advertisement

Required disclosures

For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.

Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.

Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.