Child Care Centers, Family Child Care & Preschools in ZIP 38001 (Alamo, TN)
Alamo, TN ZIP 38001 holds 1 listed provider across 1 care type (1 head start programs), all taken from the current data.
Browse: Tennessee · Crockett County County · all care in Alamo
All providers in ZIP 38001
Side-by-side provider data
| Provider | Care type | Overall | Ownership | Licensed capacity |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| SCUS Crockett County Head Start/Early Head Start | Head Start Program | Not rated | Not reported | 8 |
Care types in ZIP 38001
| Care type | Providers | Directory |
|---|---|---|
| Head Start Programs | 1 | View ZIP directory |
Comparing providers in ZIP 38001
A practical first step is to check licensing status and inspection history, since that is the backbone of what is publicly known about a program. Then look at the things licensing does not measure - group sizes, caregiver consistency, and how the daily rhythm actually feels to your family.
For families in ZIP 38001, Alamo, TN, the key questions are availability and waitlists, tuition and fees, hours of operation, and how caregivers communicate with parents each day. A visit plus direct questions remains the surest way to judge whether a program fits.
State licensing data for ZIP 38001
The current data counts 1 care provider in ZIP 38001; 0 (0%) publish a quality rating. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 1 of these providers report 8 licensed child care spaces in total.
| Providers on record | 1 |
|---|---|
| With a published overall rating | None published |
| Average overall rating | Not published |
| Highest-rated provider | Not published |
| Ownership mix | Not reported |
| Licensed capacity (total) | 8 |
Frequently asked questions
How many care providers are in ZIP 38001?
What types of care are available in ZIP 38001?
Which care provider in ZIP 38001 has the highest quality rating?
How many providers in ZIP 38001 have a published rating?
Where does this information come from?
About the data
Every figure on this page is drawn from public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries (processing date 2026-10-07). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.
Required disclosures
For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.
Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.
Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.
Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.