Child Care Centers, Family Child Care & Preschools in ZIP 36274 (Roanoke, AL)

ZIP code 36274 takes in part of Roanoke, AL. The latest data lists 5 listed care providers with a mailing address here: 1 preschools, 1 head start programs, 3 child care providers.

Advertisement

Browse: Alabama · Randolph County County · all care in Roanoke

Comparing providers in ZIP 36274

The strongest comparisons weigh several signals together - licensing record, ratios and group sizes, caregiver experience, and the particular hours and services a family needs. No single measure captures all of that, and nothing replaces a visit.

For families in ZIP 36274, Roanoke, AL, the key questions are availability and waitlists, tuition and fees, hours of operation, and how caregivers communicate with parents each day. A visit plus direct questions remains the surest way to judge whether a program fits.

Side-by-side provider data

ProviderCare typeOverallOwnershipLicensed capacity
Angela NorredChild Care ProviderNot ratedNot reported—
Peachtree Early Learning CenterChild Care ProviderNot ratedNot reported—
Peachtree Head StartHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported16
Rock Mills Day Care And PreschoolPreschoolNot ratedNot reported—
The Children's TreehouseChild Care ProviderNot ratedNot reported—

State licensing data for ZIP 36274

The current data counts 5 care providers in ZIP 36274; 0 (0%) publish a quality rating. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 1 of these providers report 16 licensed child care spaces in total.

Providers on record5
With a published overall ratingNone published
Average overall ratingNot published
Highest-rated providerNot published
Ownership mixNot reported
Licensed capacity (total)16
Advertisement

All providers in ZIP 36274

Child Care Provider Angela Norred Roanoke, AL 36274 Child Care Provider Peachtree Early Learning Center Roanoke, AL 36274 Head Start Program Peachtree Head Start Roanoke, AL 36274 Capacity 16 Preschool Rock Mills Day Care And Preschool Roanoke, AL 36274 Child Care Provider The Children's Treehouse Roanoke, AL 36274
Advertisement

Care types in ZIP 36274

Care typeProvidersDirectory
Preschools1View ZIP directory
Head Start Programs1View ZIP directory
Child Care Providers3View ZIP directory

Frequently asked questions

How many care providers are in ZIP 36274?
The current data lists 5 listed providers with a mailing address in ZIP 36274 (Roanoke, AL), across 3 care types.
What is the average quality rating in ZIP 36274?
The state does not publish quality ratings for the providers currently listed in ZIP 36274. Inspection and quality information is still available for each provider.
What types of care are available in ZIP 36274?
Providers in ZIP 36274 include preschools (1), head start programs (1), child care providers (3). Each listing links to source details and contact information.
Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public state datasets (state child care licensing records and registries; processing date 2026-10-07). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.
Who operates the care providers in ZIP 36274?
Ownership is not reported for the providers currently listed in ZIP 36274.

About the data

Data source: public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries (processing date 2026-10-07). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.

Advertisement

Required disclosures

For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.

Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.

Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.