Child Care Centers, Family Child Care & Preschools in ZIP 36264 (Heflin, AL)
The current data records 6 listed providers in ZIP 36264 (Heflin, AL), spanning 2 care types: 2 head start programs, 4 child care providers.
Browse: Alabama · Cleburne County County · all care in Heflin
Provider-level state licensing data
| Provider | Care type | Overall | Ownership | Licensed capacity |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Barnyard Babies Childcare | Child Care Provider | Not rated | Not reported | — |
| Cathy's Home Daycare | Child Care Provider | Not rated | Not reported | — |
| Heflin Head Start | Head Start Program | Not rated | Not reported | 8 |
| Heflin Head Start | Head Start Program | Not rated | Not reported | — |
| Increase Kids Learning Academy | Child Care Provider | Not rated | Not reported | — |
| Kiddie Castle | Child Care Provider | Not rated | Not reported | — |
Provider listings in ZIP 36264
Care types in ZIP 36264
| Care type | Providers | Directory |
|---|---|---|
| Head Start Programs | 2 | View ZIP directory |
| Child Care Providers | 4 | View ZIP directory |
Choosing care in ZIP 36264
The strongest comparisons weigh several signals together - licensing record, ratios and group sizes, caregiver experience, and the particular hours and services a family needs. No single measure captures all of that, and nothing replaces a visit.
For families in ZIP 36264, Heflin, AL, the key questions are availability and waitlists, tuition and fees, hours of operation, and how caregivers communicate with parents each day. A visit plus direct questions remains the surest way to judge whether a program fits.
ZIP 36264 at a glance
This ZIP-level profile spans 6 listed care providers in ZIP 36264; 0 of them report a quality rating (0%). No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 1 of these providers report 8 licensed child care spaces in total.
| Providers on record | 6 |
|---|---|
| With a published overall rating | None published |
| Average overall rating | Not published |
| Highest-rated provider | Not published |
| Ownership mix | Not reported |
| Licensed capacity (total) | 8 |
Frequently asked questions
Where does this information come from?
How many care providers are in ZIP 36264?
Which care provider in ZIP 36264 has the highest quality rating?
What is the average quality rating in ZIP 36264?
How many providers in ZIP 36264 have a published rating?
Data & methodology
This page draws on public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries, processing date 2026-10-07. See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.
Required disclosures
For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.
Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.
Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.
Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.