Child Care Centers, Family Child Care & Preschools in ZIP 35976 (Guntersville, AL)

Guntersville, AL ZIP 35976 holds 5 listed providers across 2 care types (1 head start programs, 4 child care providers), all taken from the current data.

Advertisement

Browse: Alabama · Marshall County County · all care in Guntersville

Comparing providers in ZIP 35976

The strongest comparisons weigh several signals together - licensing record, ratios and group sizes, caregiver experience, and the particular hours and services a family needs. No single measure captures all of that, and nothing replaces a visit.

Where you can, visit each option in ZIP 35976, Guntersville, AL, watch how caregivers interact with children, ask how daily updates and pickups are handled, and get costs and schedules confirmed in writing. Steady, engaged caregivers count for as much as any published record.

All providers in ZIP 35976

Child Care Provider Brenda Blackwell Guntersville, AL 35976 Head Start Program CAPNA - Guntersville Child Dev Center Guntersville, AL 35976 Capacity 24 Child Care Provider Guntersville Child Development Center Guntersville, AL 35976 Child Care Provider Kid's Junction Guntersville, LLC Guntersville, AL 35976 Child Care Provider Kingdom Kids At Connect Church Guntersville, AL 35976

Care types in ZIP 35976

Care typeProvidersDirectory
Head Start Programs1View ZIP directory
Child Care Providers4View ZIP directory
Advertisement

State licensing data for ZIP 35976

The current data counts 5 care providers in ZIP 35976; 0 (0%) publish a quality rating. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 1 of these providers report 24 licensed child care spaces in total.

Providers on record5
With a published overall ratingNone published
Average overall ratingNot published
Highest-rated providerNot published
Ownership mixNot reported
Licensed capacity (total)24
Advertisement

Side-by-side provider data

ProviderCare typeOverallOwnershipLicensed capacity
Brenda BlackwellChild Care ProviderNot ratedNot reported—
CAPNA - Guntersville Child Dev CenterHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported24
Guntersville Child Development CenterChild Care ProviderNot ratedNot reported—
Kid's Junction Guntersville, LLCChild Care ProviderNot ratedNot reported—
Kingdom Kids At Connect ChurchChild Care ProviderNot ratedNot reported—

Frequently asked questions

Who operates the care providers in ZIP 35976?
Ownership is not reported for the providers currently listed in ZIP 35976.
How many providers in ZIP 35976 have a published rating?
None of the providers currently listed in ZIP 35976 have a published state quality rating in this data.
Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public state datasets (state child care licensing records and registries; processing date 2026-10-07). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.
What types of care are available in ZIP 35976?
Providers in ZIP 35976 include head start programs (1), child care providers (4). Each listing links to source details and contact information.
How many care providers are in ZIP 35976?
The current data lists 5 listed providers with a mailing address in ZIP 35976 (Guntersville, AL), across 2 care types.

About the data

This page draws on public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries, processing date 2026-10-07. See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.

Advertisement

Required disclosures

For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.

Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.

Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.