Child Care Centers, Family Child Care & Preschools in ZIP 35962 (Crossville, AL)

For ZIP 35962 (Crossville, AL), the latest data shows 4 listed providers: 2 head start programs, 2 child care providers.

Advertisement

Browse: Alabama · Dekalb County County · all care in Crossville

Provider listings in ZIP 35962

Child Care Provider Abc Learning Center Crossville, AL 35962 Head Start Program Crossville Head Start Crossville, AL 35962 Head Start Program Crossville-3201 Crossville, AL 35962 Capacity 14 Child Care Provider The Cub House Daycare Crossville, AL 35962

Care types in ZIP 35962

Care typeProvidersDirectory
Head Start Programs2View ZIP directory
Child Care Providers2View ZIP directory

Choosing care in ZIP 35962

The strongest comparisons weigh several signals together - licensing record, ratios and group sizes, caregiver experience, and the particular hours and services a family needs. No single measure captures all of that, and nothing replaces a visit.

When you are choosing care in ZIP 35962, Crossville, AL, visit in person if you can, ask about current openings and waitlists, and get tuition, hours, and holiday schedules in writing. Also ask how the program handles sick days, late pickups, and concerns that come up during the day.

Advertisement

ZIP 35962 at a glance

This ZIP-level profile spans 4 listed care providers in ZIP 35962; 0 of them report a quality rating (0%). No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 1 of these providers report 14 licensed child care spaces in total.

Providers on record4
With a published overall ratingNone published
Average overall ratingNot published
Highest-rated providerNot published
Ownership mixNot reported
Licensed capacity (total)14
Advertisement

Provider-level state licensing data

ProviderCare typeOverallOwnershipLicensed capacity
Abc Learning CenterChild Care ProviderNot ratedNot reported—
Crossville Head StartHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported—
Crossville-3201Head Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported14
The Cub House DaycareChild Care ProviderNot ratedNot reported—

Frequently asked questions

How many providers in ZIP 35962 have a published rating?
None of the providers currently listed in ZIP 35962 have a published state quality rating in this data.
What is the average quality rating in ZIP 35962?
The state does not publish quality ratings for the providers currently listed in ZIP 35962. Inspection and quality information is still available for each provider.
Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public state datasets (state child care licensing records and registries; processing date 2026-10-07). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.
What types of care are available in ZIP 35962?
Providers in ZIP 35962 include head start programs (2), child care providers (2). Each listing links to source details and contact information.
Which care provider in ZIP 35962 has the highest quality rating?
No provider in ZIP 35962 has a published quality rating in the current state licensing data.

Data & methodology

Data source: public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries (processing date 2026-10-07). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.

Advertisement

Required disclosures

For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.

Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.

Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.