Child Care Centers, Family Child Care & Preschools in ZIP 34208 (Bradenton, FL)
The current data records 24 listed providers in ZIP 34208 (Bradenton, FL), spanning 5 care types: 13 child care centers, 3 family child care homes, 1 group child care homes, 5 preschools, 2 head start programs.
Browse: Florida · Manatee County County · all care in Bradenton
More ZIP coverage in Bradenton
ZIP 34208 at a glance
This ZIP-level profile spans 24 listed care providers in ZIP 34208; 0 of them report a quality rating (0%). No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 20 of these providers report 1,338 licensed child care spaces in total.
| Providers on record | 24 |
|---|---|
| With a published overall rating | None published |
| Average overall rating | Not published |
| Highest-rated provider | Not published |
| Ownership mix | Not reported |
| Licensed capacity (total) | 1,338 |
Choosing care in ZIP 34208
The strongest comparisons weigh several signals together - licensing record, ratios and group sizes, caregiver experience, and the particular hours and services a family needs. No single measure captures all of that, and nothing replaces a visit.
For families in ZIP 34208, Bradenton, FL, the key questions are availability and waitlists, tuition and fees, hours of operation, and how caregivers communicate with parents each day. A visit plus direct questions remains the surest way to judge whether a program fits.
Care types in ZIP 34208
Provider-level state licensing data
| Provider | Care type | Overall | Ownership | Licensed capacity |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| A Growing Start Childcare Center LLC | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 35 |
| Boys and Girls Club of Manatee County - Manatee Elementary | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | — |
| Boys and Girls Club of Manatee County - Southeast High | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | — |
| Countryside Academy for Children | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 57 |
| D.C.'s Childcare Center Inc | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 24 |
| Generation Preschool Academy | Preschool | Not rated | Not reported | — |
| Grandma's Babysitting Center | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 10 |
| House of Jbaby's Preschool | Preschool | Not rated | Not reported | 86 |
| Just For Girls | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 105 |
| Kids Castle Learning Center LLC | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 66 |
| Kidz Learning Steps | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 10 |
| Kidzone Preschool Inc | Preschool | Not rated | Not reported | 32 |
| Let's Learn Early Childhood Center | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 54 |
| Manatee Elementary School (A Community Partnership School Tutoring Program) | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | — |
| Manatee United Methodist Preschool | Preschool | Not rated | Not reported | 165 |
| Miss Darla's Home Day Care Inc | Group Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 12 |
| Pathways To Learning LLC | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 147 |
| Rise and Shine Early Learning Morton Clark | Head Start Program | Not rated | Not reported | 16 |
| Rise and Shine Morton Clark | Head Start Program | Not rated | Not reported | 8 |
| Sand & Buckets Daycare Corp | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 37 |
| Smarty Pants Pre-School LLC | Preschool | Not rated | Not reported | 104 |
| Step Up Suncoast Rise and Shine Early Learning - Morton Clark | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 135 |
| Toddler's Ark FCCH | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 10 |
| United Community Centers Inc | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 225 |
Provider listings in ZIP 34208
Frequently asked questions
How many care providers are in ZIP 34208?
What types of care are available in ZIP 34208?
Which care provider in ZIP 34208 has the highest quality rating?
What is the average quality rating in ZIP 34208?
Where does this information come from?
Data & methodology
Data source: public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries (processing date 2026-10-07). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.
Required disclosures
For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.
Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.
Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.
Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.