Child Care Centers, Family Child Care & Preschools in ZIP 33825 (Avon Park, FL)
For ZIP 33825 (Avon Park, FL), the latest data shows 22 listed providers: 16 child care centers, 3 preschools, 3 head start programs.
Browse: Florida · Highlands County County · all care in Avon Park
Provider-level state licensing data
| Provider | Care type | Overall | Ownership | Licensed capacity |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Apple Top Child Care And Learning Center | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 68 |
| Avon Elementary School | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | — |
| Avon Park Community Child Development Center Inc | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 146 |
| Avon Park Community Child Development Center Inc | Head Start Program | Not rated | Not reported | 16 |
| Boys and Girls Club of Highlands County - Avon Park | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | — |
| Cornerstone Christian Academy Preschool | Preschool | Not rated | Not reported | 32 |
| Eagle’s Nest Early Learning Center Of Avon Park, Inc. | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 54 |
| Memorial Elementary | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 100 |
| Memorial Elementary | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 100 |
| Memorial Elementary School | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | — |
| Memorial Elementary School | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | — |
| Mini Achievers Academy | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 50 |
| Park Elementary School | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 80 |
| Park Elementary School | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 80 |
| Parkview Pre-K LLC | Preschool | Not rated | Not reported | 188 |
| Parkview Pre-K LLC | Preschool | Not rated | Not reported | 188 |
| RCMA Avon Park Child Development Center | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 103 |
| RCMA Avon Park Child Development Center | Head Start Program | Not rated | Not reported | 57 |
| RCMA Hopewell Child Development Center | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 155 |
| RCMA Hopewell Child Development Center | Head Start Program | Not rated | Not reported | 24 |
| Small World Learning Center | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 36 |
| World Of Tiny Stars, Inc. | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 19 |
Provider listings in ZIP 33825
Care types in ZIP 33825
| Care type | Providers | Directory |
|---|---|---|
| Child Care Centers | 16 | View ZIP directory |
| Preschools | 3 | View ZIP directory |
| Head Start Programs | 3 | View ZIP directory |
Choosing care in ZIP 33825
Treat any single record as a starting point, not a verdict. Child care quality lives in the details: staff-to-child ratios, caregiver training and turnover, how the space is kept, and whether the program's schedule and approach fit your family's needs.
When you are choosing care in ZIP 33825, Avon Park, FL, visit in person if you can, ask about current openings and waitlists, and get tuition, hours, and holiday schedules in writing. Also ask how the program handles sick days, late pickups, and concerns that come up during the day.
ZIP 33825 at a glance
This ZIP-level profile spans 22 listed care providers in ZIP 33825; 0 of them report a quality rating (0%). No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 18 of these providers report 1,496 licensed child care spaces in total.
| Providers on record | 22 |
|---|---|
| With a published overall rating | None published |
| Average overall rating | Not published |
| Highest-rated provider | Not published |
| Ownership mix | Not reported |
| Licensed capacity (total) | 1,496 |
Frequently asked questions
Where does this information come from?
What is the average quality rating in ZIP 33825?
Who operates the care providers in ZIP 33825?
How many providers in ZIP 33825 have a published rating?
How many care providers are in ZIP 33825?
Data & methodology
Every figure on this page is drawn from public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries (processing date 2026-10-07). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.
Required disclosures
For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.
Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.
Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.
Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.