Child Care Centers, Family Child Care & Preschools in ZIP 33527 (Dover, FL)
Dover, FL ZIP 33527 holds 14 listed providers across 3 care types (8 child care centers, 2 preschools, 4 head start programs), all taken from the current data.
Browse: Florida · Hillsborough County County · all care in Dover
Side-by-side provider data
| Provider | Care type | Overall | Ownership | Licensed capacity |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| B & G Day Care & Kindergarten Inc | Preschool | Not rated | Not reported | 75 |
| Boys & Girls Club Dover | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | — |
| Boys & Girls Clubs of Greater Tampa Bay - Dover | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | — |
| Dover | Head Start Program | Not rated | Not reported | 40 |
| God's Garden Preschool | Preschool | Not rated | Not reported | 105 |
| HCPS Bailey Elementary HOST | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | — |
| HCPS Dover Elementary HOST | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | — |
| RCMA Dover Child Development Center | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 215 |
| RCMA Dover Child Development Center | Head Start Program | Not rated | Not reported | 69 |
| RCMA Dover II Child Development Center | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 123 |
| RCMA Dover II Child Development Center | Head Start Program | Not rated | Not reported | 96 |
| Vanguard Kids | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 75 |
| Vanguard Kids Academy | Head Start Program | Not rated | Not reported | 20 |
| YMCA Success Afterschool Nelson | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | — |
State licensing data for ZIP 33527
The current data counts 14 care providers in ZIP 33527; 0 (0%) publish a quality rating. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 9 of these providers report 818 licensed child care spaces in total.
| Providers on record | 14 |
|---|---|
| With a published overall rating | None published |
| Average overall rating | Not published |
| Highest-rated provider | Not published |
| Ownership mix | Not reported |
| Licensed capacity (total) | 818 |
All providers in ZIP 33527
Care types in ZIP 33527
| Care type | Providers | Directory |
|---|---|---|
| Child Care Centers | 8 | View ZIP directory |
| Preschools | 2 | View ZIP directory |
| Head Start Programs | 4 | View ZIP directory |
Comparing providers in ZIP 33527
A practical first step is to check licensing status and inspection history, since that is the backbone of what is publicly known about a program. Then look at the things licensing does not measure - group sizes, caregiver consistency, and how the daily rhythm actually feels to your family.
For families in ZIP 33527, Dover, FL, the key questions are availability and waitlists, tuition and fees, hours of operation, and how caregivers communicate with parents each day. A visit plus direct questions remains the surest way to judge whether a program fits.
Frequently asked questions
Who operates the care providers in ZIP 33527?
What types of care are available in ZIP 33527?
What is the average quality rating in ZIP 33527?
Which care provider in ZIP 33527 has the highest quality rating?
Where does this information come from?
About the data
Every figure on this page is drawn from public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries (processing date 2026-10-07). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.
Required disclosures
For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.
Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.
Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.
Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.