Child Care Centers, Family Child Care & Preschools in ZIP 33309 (Oakland Park, FL)

Drawing on public state data, this directory lists 17 listed care providers in ZIP 33309, Oakland Park, FL - 12 child care centers, 4 preschools, 1 head start programs.

Advertisement

Browse: Florida · Broward County County · all care in Oakland Park

Care types in ZIP 33309

Care typeProvidersDirectory
Child Care Centers12View ZIP directory
Preschools4View ZIP directory
Head Start Programs1View ZIP directory

How to compare care in ZIP 33309

The strongest comparisons weigh several signals together - licensing record, ratios and group sizes, caregiver experience, and the particular hours and services a family needs. No single measure captures all of that, and nothing replaces a visit.

When you are choosing care in ZIP 33309, Oakland Park, FL, visit in person if you can, ask about current openings and waitlists, and get tuition, hours, and holiday schedules in writing. Also ask how the program handles sick days, late pickups, and concerns that come up during the day.

Nearby ZIP codes in Oakland Park

ZIP 33306Care providersZIP 33311Care providersZIP 33334Care providers
Advertisement

Provider data comparison

ProviderCare typeOverallOwnershipLicensed capacity
AFTER SCHOOL PROGRAMS AT ORIOLE ELEMENTARYChild Care CenterNot ratedNot reported177
AMERICAN EAGLE ACADEMY IIChild Care CenterNot ratedNot reported108
BABYVILLE PRESCHOOL LEARNING CENTER IIPreschoolNot ratedNot reported40
BETHLEHEM PRESCHOOL, INC.PreschoolNot ratedNot reported130
CALVARY CHRISTIAN ACADEMYChild Care CenterNot ratedNot reported250
CARE AND SHARE CHRISTIAN ACADEMYChild Care CenterNot ratedNot reported114
CHARLEE PRESCHOOL & CHILDCARE OAKLAND PARKPreschoolNot ratedNot reported274
CITY OF OAKLAND PARK AFTERSCHOOL ASCOOPChild Care CenterNot ratedNot reported194
ITSY BITSY KIDZ 2Child Care CenterNot ratedNot reported73
KIDS IN ACTIONChild Care CenterNot ratedNot reported55
KIDSTOWN ACADEMYChild Care CenterNot ratedNot reported160
NEW HOPE CHRISTIAN SCHOOL.Child Care CenterNot ratedNot reported110
OAKLAND PARK ACADEMYChild Care CenterNot ratedNot reported44
Oriole ElementaryHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported37
PRECIOUS PROMISE ACADEMYChild Care CenterNot ratedNot reported230
PRIDE AND JOY LEARNING CENTER, INC.Child Care CenterNot ratedNot reported200
WINDSOR PARK PRESCHOOLPreschoolNot ratedNot reported110

Providers in ZIP 33309

Child Care Center After School Programs at Oriole Elementary Lauderdale Lakes, FL 33309 Capacity 177 Child Care Center American Eagle Academy II Fort Lauderdale, FL 33309 Capacity 108 Preschool Babyville Preschool Learning Center II Oakland Park, FL 33309 Capacity 40 Preschool Bethlehem Preschool, INC. Oakland Park, FL 33309 Capacity 130 Child Care Center Calvary Christian Academy Fort Lauderdale, FL 33309 Capacity 250 Child Care Center Care and Share Christian Academy Oakland Park, FL 33309 Capacity 114 Preschool Charlee Preschool & Childcare Oakland Park Oakland Park, FL 33309 Capacity 274 Child Care Center City of Oakland Park Afterschool Ascoop Fort Lauderdale, FL 33309 Capacity 194 Child Care Center Itsy Bitsy Kidz 2 Ft Lauderdale, FL 33309 Capacity 73 Child Care Center Kids in Action Oakland Park, FL 33309 Capacity 55 Child Care Center Kidstown Academy Oakland Park, FL 33309 Capacity 160 Child Care Center New Hope Christian School. Fort Lauderdale, FL 33309 Capacity 110 Child Care Center Oakland Park Academy Oakland Park, FL 33309 Capacity 44 Head Start Program Oriole Elementary Lauderdale Lakes, FL 33309 Capacity 37 Child Care Center Precious Promise Academy Fort Lauderdale, FL 33309 Capacity 230 Child Care Center Pride and Joy Learning Center, INC. Oakland Park, FL 33309 Capacity 200 Preschool Windsor Park Preschool Fort Lauderdale, FL 33309 Capacity 110
Advertisement

What state licensing data shows in ZIP 33309

Among the 17 care providers listed in ZIP 33309, 0 (0%) have a published quality rating in the current data. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 17 of these providers report 2,306 licensed child care spaces in total.

Providers on record17
With a published overall ratingNone published
Average overall ratingNot published
Highest-rated providerNot published
Ownership mixNot reported
Licensed capacity (total)2,306

Frequently asked questions

Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public state datasets (state child care licensing records and registries; processing date 2026-10-07). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.
How many care providers are in ZIP 33309?
The current data lists 17 listed providers with a mailing address in ZIP 33309 (Oakland Park, FL), across 3 care types.
Who operates the care providers in ZIP 33309?
Ownership is not reported for the providers currently listed in ZIP 33309.
What is the average quality rating in ZIP 33309?
The state does not publish quality ratings for the providers currently listed in ZIP 33309. Inspection and quality information is still available for each provider.
How many providers in ZIP 33309 have a published rating?
None of the providers currently listed in ZIP 33309 have a published state quality rating in this data.

Where this data comes from

Data source: public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries (processing date 2026-10-07). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.

Advertisement

Required disclosures

For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.

Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.

Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.