Child Care Centers, Family Child Care & Preschools in ZIP 33144 (Miami, FL)
The current data maps 24 listed providers to ZIP 33144 in Miami, FL, spanning 19 child care centers, 1 family child care homes, 4 preschools.
Browse: Florida · Miami-Dade County County · all care in Miami
Other ZIP codes in Miami
Care types in ZIP 33144
| Care type | Providers | Directory |
|---|---|---|
| Child Care Centers | 19 | View ZIP directory |
| Family Child Care Homes | 1 | View ZIP directory |
| Preschools | 4 | View ZIP directory |
What to weigh in ZIP 33144
A practical first step is to check licensing status and inspection history, since that is the backbone of what is publicly known about a program. Then look at the things licensing does not measure - group sizes, caregiver consistency, and how the daily rhythm actually feels to your family.
For families in ZIP 33144, Miami, FL, the key questions are availability and waitlists, tuition and fees, hours of operation, and how caregivers communicate with parents each day. A visit plus direct questions remains the surest way to judge whether a program fits.
Listed providers in ZIP 33144
State measures by provider
| Provider | Care type | Overall | Ownership | Licensed capacity |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Apple Learning Center | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 285 |
| Dayami Carballosa Family Day Care Home | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 10 |
| Discovery Years Child Care | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 104 |
| Fairlawn Elementary | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 211 |
| Hope For Miami At West Flagler Park Baptist | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | — |
| Infantia Academy, Corp | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 25 |
| Lil' Pirates Learning Center | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 52 |
| Lincoln Marti | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 180 |
| Little Me Learning | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 76 |
| LITTLE STEPS CHILDCARE & PRESCHOOL#1 | Preschool | Not rated | Not reported | 44 |
| MDCPS - Flagami Elementary | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | — |
| My First School Inc | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 122 |
| Nancy's Land Learning Center | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 51 |
| New Horizons Preschool | Preschool | Not rated | Not reported | 58 |
| Sacred Heart Montessori 2 LLC | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 92 |
| Seminole Elementary | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 109 |
| Sweet Start Academy | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 55 |
| Tamiami Academy | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 95 |
| The 2nd House Academy Corp. | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 356 |
| Tiny Steps Day Care Learning Center | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 120 |
| Tiny Steps Preschool IV | Preschool | Not rated | Not reported | 37 |
| Tiny Steps Preschool V | Preschool | Not rated | Not reported | 93 |
| Yin Yang Academy | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 45 |
| YMCA Of South Florida At Flagami Elementary | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 115 |
Data profile for ZIP 33144
The current data covers the 24 providers with a mailing address in ZIP 33144: 0 (0%) carry a published state quality rating. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 22 of these providers report 2,335 licensed child care spaces in total.
| Providers on record | 24 |
|---|---|
| With a published overall rating | None published |
| Average overall rating | Not published |
| Highest-rated provider | Not published |
| Ownership mix | Not reported |
| Licensed capacity (total) | 2,335 |
Frequently asked questions
What is the average quality rating in ZIP 33144?
How many providers in ZIP 33144 have a published rating?
What types of care are available in ZIP 33144?
Who operates the care providers in ZIP 33144?
Where does this information come from?
Data sources
Every figure on this page is drawn from public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries (processing date 2026-10-07). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.
Required disclosures
For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.
Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.
Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.
Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.