Child Care Centers, Family Child Care & Preschools in ZIP 32757 (Mount Dora, FL)
Mount Dora, FL ZIP 32757 holds 22 listed providers across 3 care types (18 child care centers, 3 preschools, 1 head start programs), all taken from the current data.
Browse: Florida · Lake County County · all care in Mount Dora
Side-by-side provider data
| Provider | Care type | Overall | Ownership | Licensed capacity |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Amore Learning Academy- Mount Dora | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 113 |
| Elevate Early Learning Academy, Mount Dora | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 60 |
| Episcopal Children's Services Mt. Dora Head Start Early Head Start | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 47 |
| First Presbyterian Preschool | Preschool | Not rated | Not reported | 64 |
| Footprints at Mt. Dora First United Methodist Church | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 51 |
| Gateway Christian School | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 10 |
| Gateway Christian School – Aftercare Program | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | — |
| Kid City USA Mount Dora | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 60 |
| Little Tots On The Move | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 38 |
| Montessori At Roseborough Inc | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 250 |
| Mount Dora Christian Academy | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 238 |
| Mount Dora HS/EHS | Head Start Program | Not rated | Not reported | 24 |
| Real Life Christian Academy | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 125 |
| Round Lake Elementary School | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | — |
| Round Lake Elementary School | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | — |
| Sherwood Preschool Academy | Preschool | Not rated | Not reported | 247 |
| St Edwards Preschool | Preschool | Not rated | Not reported | 78 |
| St Patrick's Early Childhood Learning Center | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 137 |
| Tangerine Schoolhouse Inc | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 44 |
| The Learning Curve Early Childhood Center 2 | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 38 |
| Triangle Elementary School | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 18 |
| Triangle Elementary VPK | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | — |
Care types in ZIP 32757
| Care type | Providers | Directory |
|---|---|---|
| Child Care Centers | 18 | View ZIP directory |
| Preschools | 3 | View ZIP directory |
| Head Start Programs | 1 | View ZIP directory |
Comparing providers in ZIP 32757
The strongest comparisons weigh several signals together - licensing record, ratios and group sizes, caregiver experience, and the particular hours and services a family needs. No single measure captures all of that, and nothing replaces a visit.
For families in ZIP 32757, Mount Dora, FL, the key questions are availability and waitlists, tuition and fees, hours of operation, and how caregivers communicate with parents each day. A visit plus direct questions remains the surest way to judge whether a program fits.
State licensing data for ZIP 32757
The current data counts 22 care providers in ZIP 32757; 0 (0%) publish a quality rating. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 18 of these providers report 1,642 licensed child care spaces in total.
| Providers on record | 22 |
|---|---|
| With a published overall rating | None published |
| Average overall rating | Not published |
| Highest-rated provider | Not published |
| Ownership mix | Not reported |
| Licensed capacity (total) | 1,642 |
All providers in ZIP 32757
Frequently asked questions
Which care provider in ZIP 32757 has the highest quality rating?
Who operates the care providers in ZIP 32757?
How many care providers are in ZIP 32757?
Where does this information come from?
What types of care are available in ZIP 32757?
About the data
This page draws on public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries, processing date 2026-10-07. See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.
Required disclosures
For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.
Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.
Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.
Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.