Child Care Centers, Family Child Care & Preschools in ZIP 32533 (Cantonment, FL)
Cantonment, FL ZIP 32533 holds 11 listed providers across 4 care types (8 child care centers, 1 family child care homes, 1 preschools, 1 head start programs), all taken from the current data.
Browse: Florida · Escambia County County · all care in Cantonment
Side-by-side provider data
| Provider | Care type | Overall | Ownership | Licensed capacity |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Brown Family Day Care Home | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 10 |
| Cantonment | Head Start Program | Not rated | Not reported | 17 |
| CAP Head Start - Cantonment Center | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 17 |
| Creative School Age Child Care - Jim Allen | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | — |
| Creative School Age Child Care - Kingfield | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | — |
| ECSD Jim Allen Elementary | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | — |
| Gonzalez MC Child Enrichment Center | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 115 |
| Kiddie Academy of Pensacola | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 156 |
| PCN Preschool | Preschool | Not rated | Not reported | 90 |
| Step By Step Children's Enrichment Center | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 83 |
| Step By Step Children's Enrichment Center | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 83 |
Comparing providers in ZIP 32533
A practical first step is to check licensing status and inspection history, since that is the backbone of what is publicly known about a program. Then look at the things licensing does not measure - group sizes, caregiver consistency, and how the daily rhythm actually feels to your family.
For families in ZIP 32533, Cantonment, FL, the key questions are availability and waitlists, tuition and fees, hours of operation, and how caregivers communicate with parents each day. A visit plus direct questions remains the surest way to judge whether a program fits.
State licensing data for ZIP 32533
The current data counts 11 care providers in ZIP 32533; 0 (0%) publish a quality rating. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 8 of these providers report 571 licensed child care spaces in total.
| Providers on record | 11 |
|---|---|
| With a published overall rating | None published |
| Average overall rating | Not published |
| Highest-rated provider | Not published |
| Ownership mix | Not reported |
| Licensed capacity (total) | 571 |
Care types in ZIP 32533
| Care type | Providers | Directory |
|---|---|---|
| Child Care Centers | 8 | View ZIP directory |
| Family Child Care Homes | 1 | View ZIP directory |
| Preschools | 1 | View ZIP directory |
| Head Start Programs | 1 | View ZIP directory |
All providers in ZIP 32533
Frequently asked questions
Where does this information come from?
Who operates the care providers in ZIP 32533?
How many providers in ZIP 32533 have a published rating?
How many care providers are in ZIP 32533?
What types of care are available in ZIP 32533?
About the data
This page draws on public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries, processing date 2026-10-07. See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.
Required disclosures
For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.
Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.
Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.
Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.