Child Care Centers, Family Child Care & Preschools in ZIP 32320 (Apalachicola, FL)

Drawing on public state data, this directory lists 10 listed care providers in ZIP 32320, Apalachicola, FL - 9 child care centers, 1 head start programs.

Advertisement

Browse: Florida · Franklin County County · all care in Apalachicola

How to compare care in ZIP 32320

Treat any single record as a starting point, not a verdict. Child care quality lives in the details: staff-to-child ratios, caregiver training and turnover, how the space is kept, and whether the program's schedule and approach fit your family's needs.

Where you can, visit each option in ZIP 32320, Apalachicola, FL, watch how caregivers interact with children, ask how daily updates and pickups are handled, and get costs and schedules confirmed in writing. Steady, engaged caregivers count for as much as any published record.

Providers in ZIP 32320

Child Care Center Apalachicola Bay Charter School Apalachicola, FL 32320 Capacity 18 Child Care Center Apalachicola Bay Charter School Apalachicola, FL 32320 Capacity 18 Child Care Center Apalachicola High School Apalachicola, FL 32320 Child Care Center Apalachicola High School Apalachicola, FL 32320 Child Care Center Davis Day Care Center Inc Apalachicola, FL 32320 Capacity 44 Child Care Center First Baptist Christian School Apalachicola, FL 32320 Capacity 57 Child Care Center Franklin County Early Head Start Apalachicola, FL 32320 Capacity 25 Head Start Program Franklin County Early Head Start Apalachicola, FL 32320 Capacity 24 Child Care Center Franklin County Head Start Center Apalachicola, FL 32320 Capacity 25 Child Care Center FUMC Youth & Children's Center The Nest/Apalachicola Apalachicola, FL 32320 Capacity 10

Care types in ZIP 32320

Care typeProvidersDirectory
Child Care Centers9View ZIP directory
Head Start Programs1View ZIP directory
Advertisement

What state licensing data shows in ZIP 32320

Among the 10 care providers listed in ZIP 32320, 0 (0%) have a published quality rating in the current data. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 8 of these providers report 221 licensed child care spaces in total.

Providers on record10
With a published overall ratingNone published
Average overall ratingNot published
Highest-rated providerNot published
Ownership mixNot reported
Licensed capacity (total)221
Advertisement

Provider data comparison

ProviderCare typeOverallOwnershipLicensed capacity
Apalachicola Bay Charter SchoolChild Care CenterNot ratedNot reported18
Apalachicola Bay Charter SchoolChild Care CenterNot ratedNot reported18
Apalachicola High SchoolChild Care CenterNot ratedNot reported—
Apalachicola High SchoolChild Care CenterNot ratedNot reported—
Davis Day Care Center IncChild Care CenterNot ratedNot reported44
First Baptist Christian SchoolChild Care CenterNot ratedNot reported57
Franklin County Early Head StartChild Care CenterNot ratedNot reported25
Franklin County Early Head StartHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported24
Franklin County Head Start CenterChild Care CenterNot ratedNot reported25
FUMC Youth & Children's Center The Nest/ApalachicolaChild Care CenterNot ratedNot reported10

Frequently asked questions

Who operates the care providers in ZIP 32320?
Ownership is not reported for the providers currently listed in ZIP 32320.
Which care provider in ZIP 32320 has the highest quality rating?
No provider in ZIP 32320 has a published quality rating in the current state licensing data.
What types of care are available in ZIP 32320?
Providers in ZIP 32320 include child care centers (9), head start programs (1). Each listing links to source details and contact information.
What is the average quality rating in ZIP 32320?
The state does not publish quality ratings for the providers currently listed in ZIP 32320. Inspection and quality information is still available for each provider.
Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public state datasets (state child care licensing records and registries; processing date 2026-10-07). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.

Where this data comes from

Data source: public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries (processing date 2026-10-07). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.

Advertisement

Required disclosures

For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.

Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.

Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.