Child Care Centers, Family Child Care & Preschools in ZIP 31510 (Alma, GA)

Alma, GA ZIP 31510 holds 5 listed providers across 2 care types (4 child care centers, 1 head start programs), all taken from the current data.

Advertisement

Browse: Georgia · Bacon County County · all care in Alma

All providers in ZIP 31510

Child Care Center ABC Child Development Center Alma, GA 31510 Capacity 182 Head Start Program Bacon County Northside Head Start Alma, GA 31510 Capacity 20 Child Care Center Bacon County Southside Head Start Alma, GA 31510 Capacity 18 Child Care Center Bacon Primary Alma, GA 31510 Capacity 38 Child Care Center New Vision Learning Center of Alma Inc. Alma, GA 31510 Capacity 133

Care types in ZIP 31510

Care typeProvidersDirectory
Child Care Centers4View ZIP directory
Head Start Programs1View ZIP directory

Comparing providers in ZIP 31510

Treat any single record as a starting point, not a verdict. Child care quality lives in the details: staff-to-child ratios, caregiver training and turnover, how the space is kept, and whether the program's schedule and approach fit your family's needs.

When you are choosing care in ZIP 31510, Alma, GA, visit in person if you can, ask about current openings and waitlists, and get tuition, hours, and holiday schedules in writing. Also ask how the program handles sick days, late pickups, and concerns that come up during the day.

Advertisement

Side-by-side provider data

ProviderCare typeOverallOwnershipLicensed capacity
ABC Child Development CenterChild Care CenterNot ratedNot reported182
Bacon County Northside Head StartHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported20
Bacon County Southside Head StartChild Care CenterNot ratedNot reported18
Bacon PrimaryChild Care CenterNot ratedNot reported38
New Vision Learning Center of Alma Inc.Child Care CenterNot ratedNot reported133
Advertisement

State licensing data for ZIP 31510

The current data counts 5 care providers in ZIP 31510; 0 (0%) publish a quality rating. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 5 of these providers report 391 licensed child care spaces in total.

Providers on record5
With a published overall ratingNone published
Average overall ratingNot published
Highest-rated providerNot published
Ownership mixNot reported
Licensed capacity (total)391

Frequently asked questions

Who operates the care providers in ZIP 31510?
Ownership is not reported for the providers currently listed in ZIP 31510.
How many care providers are in ZIP 31510?
The current data lists 5 listed providers with a mailing address in ZIP 31510 (Alma, GA), across 2 care types.
How many providers in ZIP 31510 have a published rating?
None of the providers currently listed in ZIP 31510 have a published state quality rating in this data.
Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public state datasets (state child care licensing records and registries; processing date 2026-10-07). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.
What is the average quality rating in ZIP 31510?
The state does not publish quality ratings for the providers currently listed in ZIP 31510. Inspection and quality information is still available for each provider.

About the data

This page draws on public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries, processing date 2026-10-07. See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.

Advertisement

Required disclosures

For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.

Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.

Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.