Child Care Centers, Family Child Care & Preschools in ZIP 30742 (Fort Oglethorpe, GA)
Fort Oglethorpe, GA ZIP 30742 holds 11 listed providers across 3 care types (8 child care centers, 2 head start programs, 1 school-age programs), all taken from the current data.
Browse: Georgia · Catoosa County County · all care in Fort Oglethorpe
Care types in ZIP 30742
| Care type | Providers | Directory |
|---|---|---|
| Child Care Centers | 8 | View ZIP directory |
| Head Start Programs | 2 | View ZIP directory |
| School-Age Programs | 1 | View ZIP directory |
Comparing providers in ZIP 30742
A practical first step is to check licensing status and inspection history, since that is the backbone of what is publicly known about a program. Then look at the things licensing does not measure - group sizes, caregiver consistency, and how the daily rhythm actually feels to your family.
When you are choosing care in ZIP 30742, Fort Oglethorpe, GA, visit in person if you can, ask about current openings and waitlists, and get tuition, hours, and holiday schedules in writing. Also ask how the program handles sick days, late pickups, and concerns that come up during the day.
State licensing data for ZIP 30742
The current data counts 11 care providers in ZIP 30742; 0 (0%) publish a quality rating. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 9 of these providers report 801 licensed child care spaces in total.
| Providers on record | 11 |
|---|---|
| With a published overall rating | None published |
| Average overall rating | Not published |
| Highest-rated provider | Not published |
| Ownership mix | Not reported |
| Licensed capacity (total) | 801 |
All providers in ZIP 30742
Side-by-side provider data
| Provider | Care type | Overall | Ownership | Licensed capacity |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Battlefield Primary | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | — |
| Battlefield Primary Head Start | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 42 |
| Cloud Springs Academy | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 53 |
| Family Resource Agy. of N. Georgia, Battlefield Primary Head Start | Head Start Program | Not rated | Not reported | 42 |
| Family Resource Agy. of N. Georgia, Fort Oglethorpe Early Head Start | Head Start Program | Not rated | Not reported | 40 |
| Fort Oglethorpe Early Head Start | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 40 |
| Joyland Christian Academy | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 208 |
| Noah's Ark Christian Learning Center | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 241 |
| North Georgia Community YMCA-School Out Camp | School-Age Program | Not rated | Not reported | — |
| The Crossing Head Start/Early Head Start Q-99 Q-101 | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 35 |
| YMCA at Battlefield Elementary | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 100 |
Frequently asked questions
Where does this information come from?
What types of care are available in ZIP 30742?
Who operates the care providers in ZIP 30742?
How many providers in ZIP 30742 have a published rating?
How many care providers are in ZIP 30742?
About the data
Every figure on this page is drawn from public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries (processing date 2026-10-07). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.
Required disclosures
For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.
Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.
Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.
Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.