Child Care Centers, Family Child Care & Preschools in ZIP 30741 (Rossville, GA)
For ZIP 30741 (Rossville, GA), the latest data shows 13 listed providers: 8 child care centers, 3 preschools, 2 head start programs.
Browse: Georgia · Walker County County · all care in Rossville
Provider listings in ZIP 30741
Care types in ZIP 30741
| Care type | Providers | Directory |
|---|---|---|
| Child Care Centers | 8 | View ZIP directory |
| Preschools | 3 | View ZIP directory |
| Head Start Programs | 2 | View ZIP directory |
ZIP 30741 at a glance
This ZIP-level profile spans 13 listed care providers in ZIP 30741; 0 of them report a quality rating (0%). No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 10 of these providers report 1,111 licensed child care spaces in total.
| Providers on record | 13 |
|---|---|
| With a published overall rating | None published |
| Average overall rating | Not published |
| Highest-rated provider | Not published |
| Ownership mix | Not reported |
| Licensed capacity (total) | 1,111 |
Choosing care in ZIP 30741
Treat any single record as a starting point, not a verdict. Child care quality lives in the details: staff-to-child ratios, caregiver training and turnover, how the space is kept, and whether the program's schedule and approach fit your family's needs.
When you are choosing care in ZIP 30741, Rossville, GA, visit in person if you can, ask about current openings and waitlists, and get tuition, hours, and holiday schedules in writing. Also ask how the program handles sick days, late pickups, and concerns that come up during the day.
Provider-level state licensing data
| Provider | Care type | Overall | Ownership | Licensed capacity |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Children's Learning Center | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 87 |
| Cloud Springs Elementary | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | — |
| Family Resource Agency Lakeview Pre-K | Preschool | Not rated | Not reported | 66 |
| Family Resource Agency, Cloud Springs | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 21 |
| Family Resource Agency, Lakeview Early Head Start | Head Start Program | Not rated | Not reported | 66 |
| Family Resource Agency, Mountain View Pre-K | Preschool | Not rated | Not reported | 224 |
| First Steps Child Care & Pre-K Academy | Preschool | Not rated | Not reported | 37 |
| Lakeview Christian Daycare & Academy | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 198 |
| LAKEVIEW EHS | Head Start Program | Not rated | Not reported | 16 |
| North GA YMCA After School at Westside Elementary | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 275 |
| Rossville Elementary School | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | — |
| Stone Creek Elementary | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | — |
| YMCA at Rossville Elementary | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 121 |
Frequently asked questions
How many providers in ZIP 30741 have a published rating?
What types of care are available in ZIP 30741?
How many care providers are in ZIP 30741?
What is the average quality rating in ZIP 30741?
Where does this information come from?
Data & methodology
Every figure on this page is drawn from public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries (processing date 2026-10-07). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.
Required disclosures
For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.
Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.
Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.
Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.