Child Care Centers, Family Child Care & Preschools in ZIP 30705 (Chatsworth, GA)
For ZIP 30705 (Chatsworth, GA), the latest data shows 12 listed providers: 9 child care centers, 1 family child care homes, 1 preschools, 1 head start programs.
Browse: Georgia · Murray County County · all care in Chatsworth
Provider listings in ZIP 30705
Care types in ZIP 30705
| Care type | Providers | Directory |
|---|---|---|
| Child Care Centers | 9 | View ZIP directory |
| Family Child Care Homes | 1 | View ZIP directory |
| Preschools | 1 | View ZIP directory |
| Head Start Programs | 1 | View ZIP directory |
Choosing care in ZIP 30705
Treat any single record as a starting point, not a verdict. Child care quality lives in the details: staff-to-child ratios, caregiver training and turnover, how the space is kept, and whether the program's schedule and approach fit your family's needs.
For families in ZIP 30705, Chatsworth, GA, the key questions are availability and waitlists, tuition and fees, hours of operation, and how caregivers communicate with parents each day. A visit plus direct questions remains the surest way to judge whether a program fits.
Provider-level state licensing data
| Provider | Care type | Overall | Ownership | Licensed capacity |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Caldwell, Mary B | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 6 |
| Chatsworth Elementary | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | — |
| Childcare Network #147 | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 172 |
| Coker Elementary | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | — |
| Countryside Childcare, Inc. | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 30 |
| Eton Elementary | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | — |
| Family Resource Agy. of N. Georgia, Murray Head Start/EHS | Head Start Program | Not rated | Not reported | 40 |
| Kiddie Land Preschool | Preschool | Not rated | Not reported | 88 |
| Murray Head Start/Early Head Start | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 84 |
| Northwest Elementary | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | — |
| Spring Place Elementary | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | — |
| Woodlawn Elementary | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | — |
ZIP 30705 at a glance
This ZIP-level profile spans 12 listed care providers in ZIP 30705; 0 of them report a quality rating (0%). No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 6 of these providers report 420 licensed child care spaces in total.
| Providers on record | 12 |
|---|---|
| With a published overall rating | None published |
| Average overall rating | Not published |
| Highest-rated provider | Not published |
| Ownership mix | Not reported |
| Licensed capacity (total) | 420 |
Frequently asked questions
Where does this information come from?
Who operates the care providers in ZIP 30705?
How many providers in ZIP 30705 have a published rating?
What types of care are available in ZIP 30705?
Which care provider in ZIP 30705 has the highest quality rating?
Data & methodology
Every figure on this page is drawn from public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries (processing date 2026-10-07). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.
Required disclosures
For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.
Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.
Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.
Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.